Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Location location location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Older hôtel very well located close to everything. Only two things I didn't like: very small room and just in front of a bar. It can be noisy. If you have good ear plugs I recommand. Breakfast in morning excellent and very nice people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our stay here was great. We were late and there was nobody there to check us in, but the restaurant lady showed us how to find our names, the key, and the room and the process was seamless. It was the best included breakfast we had throughout all the hotels we stayed. Breakfast service was great and friendly. They have lockers for you to leave your luggage and have access to it at any time. I loved this little place and would highly recommend it. It was also right in the middle of the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA USA

Great Location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location. Swiss charm. Good value for the price.
Location: Restaurants Bars close by. Shops near by. Sport shops near by.
Easy walk to train station. Swiss Charm. Lovely Restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location, balcony view, bed was so comfortable and breakfast. And the PRICE>
Cons: Bigger bathroom
Location: It's in the middle of town, everything was so accessible by walk. You don't need a taxi.
The room was comfortable enough for the price. A little bit small but for hikers like us, we just stay there to crash at night. The bath was small but clean and got everything. Balcony view was great.Like I said nobody could beat the price of this one. Some complains about the noise at the bar downstairs late at night, I say what noise! I was more dead tired than to care for any noise around me or just close the window. The beds are really comfortable.
5 out of 5
by William

Good location & Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
We didn't like to climb up & down the stairs with our heavy luggage. Overall we enjoyed our stay because of good service & location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Small, but cosy stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Privacy could be improved, as it was not a great feeling to share the balcony with other occupants.
Location: A brief walk from the hotel lands you to the ticket counter from where one could ride the goldolas to Matterhorn.
Zermatt seems to be an expensive town/city, and considering what you pay, this hotel does justice to every penny you spend. The hotel is nestled amid a busy street, with pubs, eateries, and shops. My room was clean, and had basic toileteries. Breakfast was nice, and gave us the perfect start to our day. Overall, the stay was value for my money spent.
3 out of 5
by Fritzy

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Small room and not comfortble for 3 persons. Howver breakfast is good and situated not far from station.
4 out of 5
by ROHIT

Nice place in the centre of Zermatt

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice and cozy. Most of the hotels in Zermatt have slightly smaller rooms than usual, but the location of this hotel is very central. The best thing here was the breakfast, and the great service that came with it.
4 out of 5
by Hua

Top choice for value in area.

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room is small but generally clean enough. walking distance from train station and major trip start points. The breakfast is good. With the price, the value is top choice. Although, we do not recommend the attached restaurant for lunch or dinner. The taste and amount is poor.
4 out of 5
by Jianwei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels