Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great hotel - close to skiing

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Close to skiing (ski in) but a bit of a walk to the lifts and town. Excellent shuttle service and if you don't might some short walks - this is the place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Great place. Ski in Ski out

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Excellent place to stay in Zermatt. Comfortable room and we had a great view of the Matterhorn. Good breakfast. Able to ski essentially to the gondola in the morning and to the hotel door in the afternoon. The pay off is a 10-15 min walk into town but we found that to be a nice walk (I'd rather do my walking in shoes and not ski boots). Staff were friendly, helpful and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from khan

excellent place to stay

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Went there with my wife for our honemoon..superb view of matterhorn from room. ..excellent stafff...very nice spa...cant complain of anything...at peaceful nice part of zermatt..
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Houston

Clean and cozy

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was in a very scenic area that was walkable from the main part of town. The hotel shuttle was nice to have when we arrived from the train station - very easy and quick. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious with a beautiful view of the Matterhorn. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2015 by Hemizeus, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We would be happy to welcome you back in Zermatt. Fam. Palazzo Ruggero and Patricia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay in Zermatt.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Room, breakfast, staff, cleanliness
Charming place to stay in beautiful Zermatt. Room as comfortable, clean and well equipped. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet was fabulous.
4 out of 5
by Melissa from United States

I would definitely stay again!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at the Hotel Hemizeus was very enjoyable. The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful. The walk to the Matterhorn glacier express lift is approximately 10 minutes which is great. Excellent view of the Matterhorn from outside the hotel. Of note- the hotel does offer a taxi service from the train station- 5 chf per person one way. Otherwise, the ride will be about 27 chf one way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

White Christmas

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Good size, clean, warm
Location: Location was a 15 minute walk into town, easier into town rather than up hill home. Taxi $26, worth is
My visit to Zermatt was for a white christmas, this was experience. The Zemizeus Hotel was most enjoyable, friendly and very efficient. I had a wonderful few days in Zermatt, very memorable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stunning view of matterhorn

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
overall enjoyed our stay at Hotel Hemizeus & would recommend to friends. To sum up: Pros: service was great; good breakfast; stunning view of Matterhorn (especially early morning); great spa/sauna; Cons: Location is a bit far from the village; bed wasn’t comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with incredible views

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast buffet, views, staff, restaurant in basement
Location: The hike to Homli Hutte.
At first, the location seems too far from the services (15 minute walk/10 minute bus ride). This soon became its main advantage. You are away from the annoying touristy area but this gives you a chance to explore the local restaurants. And the view of the Matterhorn cannot be beat. The hotel staff was exceptionally knowledgeable and very willing to help you arrange your activities. They helped up pick 3 exceptional hikes that made our visit.