Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice quiet hotel in Zermatt

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Location: Not too far from the train station.
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Holiday. The room was clean and quiet. We really enjoyed sitting on the balcony looking at the beautiful view. The breakfast buffet was very delicious with a large variety of foods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Sibylle, Hotel Management
Dear Ruth, Thank you very much for your amazing review! We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel holiday so much. We are looking forward to welcoming you some day again and wish you all the best until then. Kind Regards from the beautiful Zermatt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and our room was very comfortable.
Cons: Had to walk up a hill to get there.
Location: About a 10 minute walk from center of town
We were very pleased with our room and the staff. We had a great view of the Matterhorn just outside of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Olivier Joray - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind feedback! Sorry about the uphill walk. Lots of greetings from Zermatt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Land O Lakes, Florida

Waling distance to train and activities

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Beautiful old hotel. Comfortable beds, very clean, knowledgable staff determined to make visit perfect. Very safe location. Walking distance to train, all activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Olivier Joray - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Elisabeth, Thanks for your comments……you make us blush! Lots of greetings from Zermatt!
4 out of 5
by Raphael from Nyon

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very happy with the room location with a nice terrace and great view of the Matterhorn. Also pleasantly surprised at the selection for breakfast which we expected to only be a continental breakfast but was much more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Laurence, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you some day soon again.
4 out of 5
by Philip from Londoner living in NYC

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant is a little bit pricey but truly excellent food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Overall very good experience, hotel is nicer in real life versus the photos. The staff are nice enough, definitely have had better service elsewhere however. Only thing to keep in mind is the hotel is up a bit of a steep hill, and while it may be only 600m from the train station, carrying your luggage up it is a pain, would recommend getting a taxi.
3 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast included and great service. Very clean and one of the best hotels we stayed at on our 4 week trip for the money.
5 out of 5
by Arthur from Washington State

Hotel Holiday is a winner!

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and spoke English. Communication was easy. The room and hotel in general were very clean. The neighborhood was quiet (we slept with the window opened and didn't hear a lot of partying or noise. The hotel is located away from the central commercial core which is only a short walk away. The internet connection was very good. I couldn't find a link to stream the Seahawk game, so my daughter and son in law facetimed it to me. The food was good. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and highly recommended it for the value.