Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted May 28, 2017
Excellent stay with with fantastic view of Matterhorn. Location close to town and railway station. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice, quiet, clean hotel in beautiful Zermatt.

Posted May 3, 2017
Super staff, very good restaurant, nice comforters, close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Nice hotel with Matterhorn view

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The room was not so big but cozy, with wonderful view of Matterhorn from the veranda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location and nice view of the Matterhorn

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Picked up from station. Staff very helpful and food in restaurant was superb. We were even taken back to station all part of the service. Thank you for a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Reasonably priced and very clean!

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Of our ten days in Germany and Switzerland this hotel was by far our favorite. The room was large in comparison to all our others in Europe. Furniture was a bit dated but everything is clean and sturdy and very comfortable. We also had a nice view of a garden area. The staff was great. They all spoke English and we're very helpful navigating the village for ski rentals etc. The restaurant is fantastic. Breakfast was plentiful in variety and dinner was one of the best meals we had while one vacation. They make great food! Location is a bit off the Main Street but not far. About a two block walk and your in all the action yet you sleep with none of the noise. We plan to return with our children next fall and will absolutely book a longer stay. **Do make dinner reservations as every restaurant in the village gets packed by 7pm! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Clean, comfortable and friendly.

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, food and hospitality. Highly recommend for any stay in Zermatt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

Hunting lodge

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and cosy chalet . Reception staff very friendly . Room was facing the Matterhorn . Woke to the superb view every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Very close to town and the gondola! Good free breakfast and very nice staff. I stayed in Zermatt by myself and loved this hotel.