Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Excellent location and style. Modern and clean architecture, amazing staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Christian Noti and Patrizia Gasser, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this 5* rating. We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel in beautiful Zermatt. Best regards, Chris and Patrizia, your hosts
5 out of 5
by Hung

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017
Thank you so much for this 5* rating. We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel in beautiful Zermatt. Best regards, Chris and Patrizia, your hosts
5 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Dear Janet Thank you for your visit in our Matterhorn FOCUS hotel and thank you for the 5* rating. We look forward to welcome you again in beautiful Zermatt. Best regards, Chris and Patrizia, Hosts
5 out of 5
by Karin

Best place to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
The team at Hotel Matterhorn Focus takes an extra step to welcome guests and make them feel welcomed. They were very helpful and accommodating. I have been staying at many hotels in North America and Europe. This was one of my favourite to stay at. It's a gorgeous smaller hotel and you feel in every corner that much love and care went into decorating it, so that people feel comfortable and can connect with the place - Zermatt/Matterhorn/Mountain/Climbing/Nature/Wood/History/Faith etc. We didn't get to see the Matterhorn but we will be back to try to see it in it's glory... and even if that's just an excuse to stay at this hotel again :-)) Many thanks to the team for all the little personal touches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Dear Karin Wow! What a lovely review! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We forwarded your comment to our valuable staff. We all hope to give you again a warm welcome - and next time with the best view to our magic mountain, the Matterhorn. Warmest regards, Chris and Patrizia, Hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Wonderful hotel with beautiful views. The staff was also very friendly and helpful! We would definitely stay at the Focus again! 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Chris and Patrizia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for making the Matterhorn Focus part of your holiday. We will not miss to handover your feedback to our valuable staff. See you again, best regards Chris and Patrizia, Hosts
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017
Dear Charles, thank you so much for the 5* review. We appreciate your feedback very much. If your travel plans lead you back to Zermatt, it would be a honour to be your hosts again. Best regards, Chris and Patrizia, Hosts
5 out of 5
by christopher

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017
Dear Christopher Thank you for your visit and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to welcome you again in beautiful Zermatt, Your hosts, Chris and Patrizia
5 out of 5
by Anna

Modern hotel, great service and breathtaking views

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is a newly refurbished hotel with stylish rooms. The location is second to none for access to the lifts for skiing and the views of the Matterhorn were simply breathtaking. If that wasn't enough, the hotel service was exceptional. We were greeted at the station by concierge staff for our transfer to the hotel (we stayed for seven nights) and were offered a drink on arrival (a lovely Prosecco). After our long day's skiing Zermatt's wonderful ski fields, we enjoyed our afternoons in the wellness centre (including pools, sauna, steam room, etc). The breakfast and afternoon snacks are also great. I would definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by Brenton

Best hotel I've stayed in yet

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel and I would recommend it highly. It's small (about 30 rooms) and the staff gave us a lot of attention and help on local information. The indoor/outdoor pool is amazing and the rooms have stunning mountain views. Buffet breakfast was great with heaps of choice. Each afternoon the hotel puts out free pastries, sandwiches and tea/coffee to enjoy with other guests by a lovely fireplace and library, which was a great touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us and of course for selecting hotel Matterhorn FOCUS as your residence during your trip to Zermatt. We are very pleased indeed that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we would be honored to be your hosts again if your travel plans lead you back to Zermatt. Sunny regards from the Matterhorn village, Chris & Patrizia, hosts