Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Friendly and very helpful hostess

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The friendly hostess made us feel very welcome and was a fount of local knowledge. The hotel is very well placed just off and above the main street, with good views across the valley, and a charming garden. We loved our stay here.
5 out of 5
by John W

Best spot in Zermatt

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Best place to stay in Zermatt for couples. Cozy, great front desk, great breakfast, room is very clean and updated. Would stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was good

Posted Jul 2, 2017
5-10 minutes walk to the station, has bunch of restaurants nearby, nice and clean interior, fantastic staffs. However, breakfast was bit poor, but advantages outweigh any disadvantages.
5 out of 5
by mark

Nice spot

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and modern room with balcony. small be adequate for one adult. Very friendly staff, quiet, only 40yards off the Main Street. Good value for the area.
5 out of 5
by Ivan

Winter Wonderland @ Hotel Romantica

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing, welcoming, and friendly hotel operators. Professionally managed hotel with great personal service, very clean, warm, and cozy. Great decoration all around to make it feel like a romantic winter home log/cabin. Convenient location in the middle of the town. We only wished we could stay longer and enjoy the company of Thor, Michelle, Jose, Kimmy and Mousey. Our experience staying at Hotel Romantica was one of our highlights travelling around Europe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cottage is great

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stay in the cottage and a nice reception, she will tell you where to visit in Zermatt, one night is not enough in Zermatt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHAPEL HILL, NC USA

A SPECIAL AND UNFORGETABLE PLACE!

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
THE HOTEL IS LOCATED IN A GREAT PLACE AND IS TRULY SPECIAL. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT WITHOUT ANY RESERVATIONS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guests! We would like to thank you for your kind words and hopefully we will meet you again! Kind regards, Michèle and Thor as well the Romantica team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find! Perfect location and authentic hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was awesome. The staff welcomed us and made us feel at home and we were so glad we found this place. The staff went above and beyond to help us. The breakfast was lovely and the room was clean and comfortable. The location was perfect! I highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guests! We would like to say thank you for writing this nice review and hopfeully we will meet you again! Kind regards, Michèle and Thor as well the Romantica team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Unique ambience, superb hosts

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Unique facility, great hosts
We were looking for hotel that reflected cultural heritage and found it here. Great, modern facility inside, packaged in exterior that's very "Swiss chalet". We were able to reserve one of 2 "huts", small 200 year old stand-alone wooden structures in the front courtyard. Small, cozy, fantastic with modern bath. Bonus was the gracious and friendly owners who took care of us! Great suggestions for lunch, and for dinner off the beaten path and away from herd of tourists. Overall, a wonderful experience. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Mary from CA

Solo and Happy in the Alps

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts were lovely. They were warm, welcoming and helpful. The location was charming. The room was clean and comfortable. Small, but perfect for one. I enjoyed a satisfying breakfast each morning. Next time I want to bring someone special.