Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view near the train station

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Near to station and friendly staffs.
It's a very comfortable hotel with great view over seeing Matterhorn. Breakfast is good too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A beautiful and luxurious hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent hotel - luxurious but good value. Very well-located - a very short walk from Zermatt railway station (though if you ask at the tourist info office they will call a hotel porter to collect you from the station). The staff were very friendly and helpful and I had a free room upgrade on arrival. The room was beautifully-designed and comfortable with a balcony. The hotel has a wellness centre and pool which are free to use for guests (except for treatments). This was a great place to relax. The included breakfast was superb - again very courteous and helpful staff who dealt with any requests immediately. I absolutely cannot fault my stay there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

breakfast can be better

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast is not as good as expected. Compared to other Swiss hotels we have stayed in during this trip, breakfast here offers abundant varieties, but quality isn't high. Juice, for example, is sugar water plus color, and yogurt is industrial brand rather than homemade. Nevertheless, they gave us free upgrade, which we appreciated very much, and kicks our overall rating from 4 to 5!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, staff, and amenities

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Little Matterhorn
Love this place! Beautiful location - wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were upgraded to a room with Matterhorn view. The room was spacious and very clean. There are several types of sauna in the hotel which we enjoyed on a rainy day. Alpine butter at breakfast buffet was fabulous. Close to a train station and very convenient. Will stay at the same hotel next time we visit Zermatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacifica, CA

Beautiful hotel with view of Matterhorn!

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The accommodations, service, and modern hotel look and feel made for a wonderful trip to Zermatt. We were fortunate to catch the Superbowl at a bar called Time Out and then were rewarded with a clear morning to see the Matterhorn. :) Fantastic trip and would head back next time. Oh, they also had a very sweet touch of providing us with a traveling snack as we checked out (they knew we were on a train to Grindewald.
5 out of 5
by John from Phoenix, AZ

Couldn't have asked for more

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful desk help, great food, the bed was so comfortable...we could't have asked for more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zermatt is a great destination

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel with clean upscale rooms. If you are staying here to workout, the fitness facilities are essentially three machines in a closet. Other than that, the only issue is the location, which is not as central as I thought. Zermatt is small so nothing is that far, but I would have preferred a hotel in the middle of it all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax Station, VA

great hotel!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: view, location, breakfast, balcony
Cons: n/a
Location: close to the railway station, Gornergrat station, and main street with shops and restaurants
We had a room with a view on Matterhorn. The hotel has a nice swimming pool and spa, and a garden where you can relax. You can enjoy your privacy in the room and on the balcony. It is close to the main street with all shops and restaurants. The staff is friendly and professional.