Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Fabulous Experience

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Location: Right in the beautiful town. Great mountain hiking!!
Perfect vacation in every way. The hotel has great atmosphere and wonderful service. Everything was perfect and the breakfast was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Good services and good location. Food are great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Full on great stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
No exceptions. From the seamless arrival pick up to the amazing views of the star attraction from our quiet balcony we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

About as good as it gets.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, management, facilities..especially the pool.
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Matterhorn and the surrounds, duh...
A well located and appointed hotel, and the owners and staff combine to make for a memorable experience. Add to this a responsible management policy concentrating on the preservation of our environment and you have a hotel that is superb. Hats off to all involved!
5 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JaX Beach

Lovely hotel, great ambiance and staff

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Good location a block or so removed from main drag
A bit of a long walk from the train station (took the complimentary golf cart back) but once there a great location. Views if the Matterhorn, next to our bike shop, grocery's and cute touristy shops. Staff was very nice and informed, but the room sealed their excellent rating. Beautifully designed, comfortable and chocolate on the pillows!
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Romantic and cozy - yet modern and comfortable!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
We were very happy with the Hotel Julen. The location in town is very walkable to everything (town is actually quite small). It is a bit of a hike from the train sttion if you are dragging luggage though, so be sure to call ahead and they will meet you with their little car. The rom was somewhat small, but quite cozy with the alpine decor, and the balcony had a direct view of the Matterhorn, with two comfortable chairs to enjoy it. Bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was modern and super clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. There is a nice but expensive restaurant on site, as well as a small bar.
5 out of 5
by John M.

Great stay in a nifty, if blatantly touristy.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Best of our hotels in Europe this time, including Paris, Vienna, Graz and Salzburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u

Great view of Matterhorn

Posted May 30, 2017
Make sure you get a room with view. A bit pricy but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great stay at the Romantik Hotel Julen

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The happy, smiling staff, location, great bed and bath.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Stayed three nights here. Wish it could have seven or more. The hotel was beautiful, and we had a full view of the Matterhorn from our balcony. Breathtaking. Every employee we met or dealt with was wonderful - personable and knowledgeable. Zermatt, itself, was fantastic. The scenery, the local buildings, points of interest and history were awe inspiring. Zermatt is now one of my favorite places in the world, and the Romantik Hotel Julen is a great choice for a stay - comfortable, close to everything (10 minute walk to the train station, Gornergrat train and the gondola station for Matterhorn Paradise (highly recommended, especially with a Swiss Pass, which cuts the cost in half). All the shopping is right around the corner two blocks from the hotel along with a number of restaurants. We got hamburgers at The Bubble (1 block from the hotel), and they were well worth the inflated price, not to mention that Andreas and Glen are great hosts there.