Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful, convenient, very comfortable

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Very luxurious
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easily located and accessible from the train station. Great activities and easy to get to.
We loved our stay in Zermatt and wish we had stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by Hyeon J

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely awesome!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Crystal

Zermatt

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay in Zermatt was amazing. The hotel staff was very helpful. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. Hotel is 2 minute walk from train and shopping. We will be returning in winter!!!
5 out of 5
by Paula

Perfect boutique hotel near the rail station

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Charming historic hotel, close enough to walk from the Zermatt train station but secluded enough to afford privacy and peace! Fabulous indoor pool with hours from 7:00 a.m. until 9:00 at night. Roomy spa area has dry sauna and steam sauna and is open from 15:00 to 21:00 during the summer. Breakfast is not huge, but we found all that we could want. The hostess/server in the breakfast area was the highlight of each morning. Tall slim woman with dark blonde ponytail. I wish I had gotten her name. She spoke many languages and attempted to learn Arabic words from the couple seated next to us! We had a luxury suite which was an upgrade from the reserved room. What a delightful surprise. The Matterhorn was in full view from our private terrace and from the living and dining areas. Bathtub and shower combo, full kitchen, washer and dryer in a separate room! Large and welcoming lobby bar with ample sofa seating and cozy fireplace. Everything was perfect for our 4 night stay. Very welcoming to our dog. Gornergrat railway station just steps from the hotel entrance. We will return for sure!
4 out of 5
by jeanne

4 leg of journey

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, staff was very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017
Dear Jeanne Thank you very much for your time to rate your stay at the Schlosshotel. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your time here and that you were happy with our location and the provided services. We would be pleased to welcome you again in the future. Your Schlosshotel-Team
4 out of 5
by kit yan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Great Hotel Staff, Location, and Quality!

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, our stay was excellent! The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was in a great spot. We really liked the pool and sauna, as well as our shower and bathtub. The only thing we did not like was that our king bed was two twins that kept separating at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017
Dear Stephen Thank you very much for your great review about the Schlosshotel. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were happy with our central location and the personal service of the staff. All of our beds consist of twin beds and on request we can make a king size bed with big fitted sheets. It would be delightful to welcome you again in the future. Your Schlosshotel-Team
5 out of 5
by Hsien-Chi

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Location of hotel is very convenient. It's just 3 minutes walk from railway station and supermarket. We arrived hotel early but our room was ready for check-in. Hotel staff kindly introduced hotel facilities and also gave some tour guide of Zermatt. Our room is spacious, stylish, and there is balcony we can take sunshine in the morning. If there is mini-bar that would be perfect. We really enjoyed our stay and would take highly consideration for next visiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017
Dear Hsieh-Chi Thank you very much for your wonderful review about the Schlosshotel. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were happy with our central location, the provided services from the staff and your room. If you miss the mini bar in the room, you can always get served with drinks at the main bar next to the front desk and we also store your own drinks and food for you. For that, just ask the reception staff. It would be nice to welcome you again another time. Your Schlosshotel-Team
4 out of 5
by Nerissa

Close to the action.

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Close to station and town. The rooms are large and I had a lovely balcony with plenty of sun. Breakfast was great. Plenty of choice both hot and cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017
Dear Nerissa Thank you very much for your review about your stay at the Schlosshotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and liked our central location, your room and our breakfast buffet. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again sometimes. Your Schlosshotel-Team
5 out of 5
by Justin

Lovely hotel!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The Schlosshotel was perfection. The only comment is that it's a little hard to find when you get off the train station because it's down a little sidewalk, but that made it nice and quiet on our balcony. The staff was amazing and accommodating and the hotel was gorgeous. We would definitely stay there on our next visit to Zermatt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017
Dear Justin Thank you very much for your time to rate your stay at the Schlosshotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable time here and that you were happy with our quiet but central location and the personal service of the staff. We would be delighted to welcome you again on your next visit to Zermatt. Your Schlosshotel-Team