Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Loved every minute of my stay

Posted Mar 8, 2018 on Hotels
Amazing! Loved everything about this hotel. Fantastic staff (especially Cedric on reception), great rooms, perfect location. I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Cute Swiss hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel! The bathroom was a little weird but that was the only somewhat negative part.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is good.
Cons: Bed and bath room must to be improved.
Hotel staff is friendly. Hotel is near train station.
4 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff recommendations for dinner and activities. Room was very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay. We would be pleased to welcome you at another time in our hotel. Best regards from Zermatt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Wonderful hotel with view of Matterhorn from balco

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Wonderful hotel, nice and clean room with balcony and view of Matterhorn. Staff very helpful and friendly. Close to train station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good value

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room arrangement with an unwalled wash basin and shower stall was a bit hard to get used to, but the room was nice-sized, and had a balcony with a terrific view of the Matterhorn. The complimentary shuttle service from the Bahnhof was great. The full buffet breakfast had everything you could want.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service! The staff Cedric is very cheerful and helpful. Our room has a view of the famous Matterhorn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Comfortable large room with great views of the Matterhorn. Amazing pool, great breakfast buffet, and exceedingly helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location is good.

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Orbitz
The location is good. We enjoyed the wonderful stay. The breakfast was good and room is just beside of lake.