Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating staff, conveniently located hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Zermatt

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay with great view of Zermatt street. The room is really warm and cozy with a great interior design.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Wiesbaden, Germany

Wonderful location!

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay! Family room on the 5th floor was perfect with 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms and a pull out couch. Location was perfect, 4 min walk from train station and ski lifts. The hotel bar was rustic and really beautiful. Fondue in the dining room and breakfast buffet helped to make a perfect stay. Zermatt is magical and best skiing of our lives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel middle of town in Zermatt

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Wotif
Our family has recently stayed a week at Hotel Pollux. Very conveniently situated in middle of Main Street not far from fast train to Sunnega. Hotel has a cosy bar with open fire for an evening drink . Casual dinners in the restaurant were delicious and good value. Staff could not be more helpful in organising dinner/ lunch reservations, very friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Location - Good Value for Money

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very high level of quality service, clean and spacious room. Hotel in perfectly central location on the main street of the village. Cozy lobbby bar and good quality restaurant in the hotel. All in all good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

You'll love your stay at the Pollux Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Central situation & the bar with fire place
Cons: Some periods cannot be booked for short stay; this high season policy should be more flexible...
Location: Best place to ski, and so many very-very good restaurants all around!
Ideally situated a few minutes away from the train station, this family owned hotel offers everything you may need for a short stay or a whole week in the beautiful Zermatt. This is always the first place we try to book our stay when we come to spend some days in this outstanding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

well situated luxury

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Well situated in Main Street with stunning views of Matterhorn from rear balconies. Polite friendly efficient staff. Cost bat with real open fire and snacks with drinks. Beautifully presented rooms with high quality finish. Definitely return one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly and Value for $

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Proximity to all the key sites and Family Room is good size (with 2 bathrooms).
Short walk to train station, Main Street, good location and family friendly
5 out of 5
by Kim from Portland, OR

Great View

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful Hotel, the best one of our European trip. We even ended up with a surprise view of the Matterhorn through one of our skylight windows.