Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Isabel

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
STAFF HELPFUL AND UNDERSTANDING ESPECIALLY WHEN WE WERE WORRIED ABOUT BEING LATE, THEY WERE VERY REASSURING
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Yvette, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. Our team is very helpfull and we want to give the best service for all our guests every day again. Were looking forward to welcome you once again at Campanile Hotel Zevenaar! With kind regards, Yvette - DM
3 out of 5
by Isabel from Hertford

Two night stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here a few years ago, coffee and tea making facilities good, but this time if we wanted more milk we found we had to pay for it - this did'nt happen a few years ago! Otherwise stay was comfortable. Handy with a Burgerking nearby or restaurant on premises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. Our guests experience contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service. With kind regards, Yvette Tiemessen Assistent Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Quiet comfortable hotel, easy access to the A12.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, comfortable, free parking, free WiFi, easy access to A12, reasonable price.
Cons: The stairs are external to the building, and can be slippery when wet. Perhaps non-skid safety strips could be added to the tread edges.
Location: Near Arnhem, the Openlucht Museum, the Hoge Veluwe National Park, Kroller Muller Museum, St. Hubertus Lodge, Animal Sanctuary.
Staff was friendly and professional. Each staff person we dealt with was comfortable speaking Dutch or English. During our four day stay the room was cleaned every day. Breakfast is not included, but the excellent breakfast buffet was well worth the price, since it usually kept us going until dinner. My daughter has special dietary needs and the chef came to our table to consult with her, and was able to modify her menu choice so that she could safely eat it. The food was very good. There is no lift, so if stairs are a problem, request a ground floor room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Yvette, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your satisfaction is exactly what we are searching for, therefore your compliments are a great reward for us. I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards, Yvette Tiemessen, Assistent Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a pit stop

Posted Oct 11, 2015
To no fault of the hotel staff, the heaters were broken and the room was sweltering. The room itself was well kept and the bed was very comfortable. The shower was less than desirable due to its size. It is a refinished tub that is small and has a dip for sitting if that's your thing in a hotel. It was small and hard to manoeuvre to shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Yvette, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your stay with us I would like to thank you for the feedback concerning your stay. Your feedback as a guest enables us to enhance our customer service every day. About the heater we have now a very new central heater, come to visit us in winter and you will experienced yourself! With kind regards, Yvette Tiemessen Assistent Manager
5 out of 5
by Rudi from Jakarta

Nice Comfort with good price

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice comfort with good price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arnhem it's not...

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Bought this on basis of being near Arnhem. Never really have issues being a few kilometres out of town. This one is about 12km from the town centre. Should be easy? NOT. A taxi was €62 one-way. I told him I would need to get the train back so he agreed to do both ways for €80 as he was having to go back anyway! (That's £60 sterling or nearly $90, let that sink in!). It could be an expensive holiday so if you want Arnhem, this is a false economy. Trains run from Arnhem but they only run during sociable times and you are still just over 2km from the hotel and there appears to be only one taxi in town. He's reasonable (It was a town cab that charged the €80), but it took over an hour to get a ride to the station in the morning at 10am. Hotel, was fine for what you pay, tidy, clean and efficient, but it's services are non-existent and you have to be checked in by 11pm as reception closes Not a good experience all in all
5 out of 5
by GERGANA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Santa from Indonesia

comfortable

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Polite and helpful receptionist, free wifi, nice breakfast, free parking space, and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A Bridge Too Far?

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Good location and road connections, near to Arnhem centre,
Drove from Suffolk UK to Arnhem in a day. The hotel staff are to praised, we were delayed, so arrived at exactly 11.00pm when the reception team clocks off. They waited and made sure we were greeted and checked in to our rooms. This kind of service is far too rare. The hotel was spotless comfortable and the breakfast 10 out 10! Highly recommended, will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay was very nice and pleasant.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Easy access to the motorway and journeys to places of interest not to far. Petrol station - Kwik Fit - Burger King and cafe in one area opposite hotel. City taxes the cheapest out of all the places visited and it helped a great deal that parking was free. It is worth checking out before going to the major city hotels in regards to their parking and city tax charges as they all charge different rates and can add a lot of unexpected charges to your bill. Trying to find a parking space in some was a nightmare. If you cant find a coin operated machine you have to pay by card which turns out to be very expensive as your bank charge interest on the exchange rate!