Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent and helpful staff members

Posted Mar 22, 2018
We arrived at the hotel around 7 am in the morning (over night flight to SH). Was just going to leave our luggages at the concierge till 2pm check-in. The front desk staff is so helpful. Without any trouble we are allowed to check in earlier to our booked room. Also the room service is so wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your valuable time to write this review. It’s our privilege to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and services and had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your feedback that we able to maintain on our service standard. I do hope to welcome you back again to Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning, the next time! Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Highly Recommend

Posted Mar 1, 2018
I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is in a good location. Close to the metro stations and the Bund. Staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your valuable time to write this review. It’s our privilege to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and services and had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your feedback that we able to maintain on our service standard. I do hope to welcome you back again to Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning, the next time! Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Lack of follow up

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
Staff failed to follow up items left in the room at the end of the stay. Despite several calls they never phoned to give a response to the enquirer . Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Online Specialist Silver, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit and I appreciate that you spent your treasure time to write a specific review for us. I must sincerely apologize that you were inconvenienced during your stay. I have carefully looked into your valued feedback and actions have been taken immediately to enhance and improve the service. It is our hope that this one experience you’ve had with us will not deter you from continuing support to our hotel. It has been our pleasure to have you as our guest. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and exceeding your expectations. Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning
4 out of 5
by Sai-To Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Second time staying for business. There is lots to do in surrounding area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Shanghai. I am glad you enjoyed our facilities and services and had a pleasant stay at our hotel. I do hope to welcome you back again to the Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning, the next time you return to our lovely city. Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Not good experience. Staff was not helpful and there is no free wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Shanghai. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. Rest assured that your feedback is being shared with the respective departments for discussion and training purpose. And you only need to join in SPG loyalty programs that can enjoy complimentary in-room wireless network. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and exceeding your expectations. Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Distance too far from Airport

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Price is a bit high as compare to others, and the internet access is limited for foreign PC
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit and I appreciate that you spent your treasure time to write a specific review for us. I have carefully looked into your valued feedback and actions have been taken immediately to enhance and improve the service. It is our hope that this one experience you’ve had with us will not deter you from continuing support to our hotel. It has been our pleasure to have you as our guest. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and exceeding your expectations.
4 out of 5
by Huei from Singapore

Good svc, nice neighbourhood

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Met expectation
4 out of 5
by Huei

Great location, nice food in neighbourhood

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Pillows are too soft Toilet too small Shampoo makes hair dry
4 out of 5
by Chor Poh Peter from Singapore

My recent stay at 4 Points hotel in Shanghai

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room is clean and is quite spacious. It is walking distance to shopping malls which is just across the road. There and many eateries to chose from. The hotel is situated in Puxi which is a bit further away from Pudong airport as compared to if you stay in Pudong.