Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westminster, md

Nice staff, subpar facilities

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The staff was friendly and polite; however, the room was not the cleanest nor the most comfortable. The carpet was pretty stained up and the bathroom only had 1/4 a roll of toliet paper. The toliet paper, I might add, was not refilled so we were on our own for that. The restaurants and breakfast were pretty bad as well. The hotel is no more than a 2.5-3 star
1 out of 5
by Omar C from Argentina

Try to avoid this hotel. It is not more than 2 stars

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel looks great outside. But: Everything worked bad. The service was horrible.. The check in delay almost 50 minutes.
3 out of 5
by Rosaura from China

3 km away from airport

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Too crowed on weekends, you see only Chinese. Only one guy speaks english. The smell of the bathroom in my room was bad. Price a little high for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & clean & relatively new

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Traveling in 3 person, request for an extra bed with breakfast, room size is good enough for that, roof to floor window is nice, overlooking Tianmen mountain. Located at the roundabout with one road lead to airport, one lead to the cablecar station & train station nearby & the other go to the city/walking street. Breakfast is Chinese food mostly, with some Korean dishes which is ok with me. Overall, value for the money
1 out of 5
by jeremy from northampton

Only for the brave

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Do not stay unless you either speak Chinese or have your guide to hand. As the only restaurant does not have a menu but relies upon you choosing the food from counter and them telling them how you would like it cooked (the food was very good and great value) The breakfast room, I can only described as madness, we gave up. The bed was like sleeping on the floor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Not for foreign travelers. The front desk still uses fax for reservations and hadn't received our booking because their business desk was closed for two days due to a holiday weekend closure. It took an hour for us to convince them we would not use our credit card to make a 'deposit' so we could use the rooms. The toilet in one room reeked of an awful smell. The furniture is worn out and stained. The breakfast only has eggs and toast as options for foreign travelers and the 'gourmet' restaurant is a misnomer. This is a 3 star property at best.
4 out of 5
by Tal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Foo from Malaysia

Nice hotel close to Tienmen Shan.

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: It is conveniently located, near Tien Men Shan. There is a good travel agent in the hotel where we got our tickets for the show.
Cons: The checking in process. Since we have stayed in the hotel, there is no need to photocopy our passport again. This will speed up the checking in
The receptionists are friendly and helpful but a bit slow during check in. We booked online for one night but decided to stay on for another night. Overall, a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Mis-management

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Hotel is overcrowded, especially for breakfast. Stayed for 6 nights, and had 5 disappointing breakfast.Tables were dirty, and the restaurant is like a mad house during early peak. Had not have new disposable sleepers for 6 nights. Carpets were dirty. In my opinion, business too good, that they had neglected basic care of hotel guest. But I got a good driver from the hotel that we booked for our whole trip.
4 out of 5
by KYB

Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels
Recomment this hotel