Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Franklin

Very convenient with excellent service.

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of the better located hotels, and the price was very reasonable. The beds were too hard, but other than that it was perfect for what we needed. The manager was very helpful in recommending our visit to the park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alan from Sydney, Australia

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a beautiful old building with spacious peaceful courtyards. The location is great. However, it is very rundown - I'm not talking about faded elegance - I'm talking about neglect and poor management. I have the impression that the owners are running this place into the ground with a view to demolition in the near future, so that it can be replaced with one of the ugly, but doubtless more profitable, glass and concrete boxes that already surround it. The bathroom was filthy, covered in green and black mold. The shower curtain was filthy, torn and attached by safety pins. Hot (or rather warm) water was unreliable. The towels looked about 20 years old and some had holes in them. The room was dusty and poorly maintained, lots of small issues with things like lights and the kettle. The buffet Breakfast (Chinese style) is included, and isn't at all bad. Staff were uninterested and unhelpful - even when dealing with fluent Mandarin speakers. Toilet paper is regarded as a luxury to be dispensed with sulking reluctance only after an extended argument. Overall this is an overpriced, rundown, poorly run establishment. Avoid this hotel, try one of the many nearby hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by zhukaijiu, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review,Pipaxi hotel has been upgraded by the end of 2015,Our service facilities have been greatly improved,For example: WIFI, Restaurant, Room Service,and so on.Also our staff will be more enthusiastic service.we are looking forward to visit Pipaxi Hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Mario from Mty

Excellent!

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Before you book: if you haven't stay on a mountain hotel, and you don't know how to handle some bugs or moisture, don't book. This hotel is in the mountain, so there are bugs and moisture visible. Fungus on the shower curtain, and the hotel needs maintanance, but overall great. Chinese beds, and if you can, as almost all budget hotels, bring your own router, as wifi is low. Location is excellent, chineswe buffet is so-so, but works, and the staff if INCREDIBLE kind and helpfulness. The night hostess doesnt speak English and she prefer to sent us to the room before even pay. Don't take a taxi from the airport, they are expensive. Call the hotel and ask for taxi, they sent us a good SUV cheaper than local taxi (150 RMB). I would recommend this hotel? Yes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by zhukaijiu, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review.we are looking forward to visit Pipaxi Hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Boston

Good location & nice staff

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very close to Zhangjiajie park (10 minute walk). Other than the park there is nothing around. They do have 1 English speaking staff member that they called to the lobby as soon as we walked in. Staff is very nice and very helpful. One thing to be cautious of: They offered us a free ride to the airport ($20 US value) if we gave them a good review so that may influence some reviews you see. We weren't going to the airport so we said no. The rooms are as clean as most 3 stars in China. Wifi only in the lobbies. Breakfast was Chinese but not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by zhukaijiu, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review,we will do all to keep everything in order for our guest,Now we have keep our WIFI in order in everywhere,and We've made adjustments for foreign guests' breakfast,For example:Bread, butter, jam, coffee, etc.welcome again.welcome again to Pipaxi hotel.best regards,pipaxi hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

武陵源区の国家森林公園ゲートすぐ近くのホテル

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: ベッドサイドにUSBを直接させるUSBポートがあったのは便利でした。
Location: ホテルから市内までは、ホテルの前からバスが出ており「汽車駅・火車駅」行きのバスで行くことができます。13元/人です。私はチェックアウトしてからこのバスで天門山ロープウェイ乗り場に行きました。行先を伝えておけばついたときに声をかけて教えてくれます。
武陵源区の国家森林公園ゲートまで徒歩10分程度の場所にあります。 上海からの飛行機で23時過ぎに張家界荷花空港へ到着し、タクシーで値段交渉して120元でホテルまで向かいました。ちなみに事前に案内されていたホテルの24時間対応の送迎バスは180元/人とのこと。 最終チェックインが23時までとのことだったので、事前に何度か電話したのですが繋がらず・・・。結局24時頃ホテルに到着するとフロントにもロビー周辺にも外にも誰一人いなくて焦りました。廊下を進んだ先にあるホテル内のマッサージ店でやっとスタッフを見つけ、フロントに電話をしてもらって無事にチェックインできました。 ホテル内に売店、レストランありますが、夜遅い時間には営業していないので、飲み水を含め必要なものは事前に用意していったほうがいいです。 とは言ってもホテルの周りも空港からホテルまでの道も営業しているお店はほぼありませんでした。 朝になるとホテルから森林公園ゲートまでの道に日用品や食品を売っている商店や果物屋さん、朝食を食べられるお店があり営業しています。 部屋には必要最低限の設備・備品しか用意されていません。シャンプーなどは一回分ずつ個装されたものが2セットありましたが、「非贈品」と書かれていたので開けると有料になるのかも…(確かめていないのでわかりません)手を洗うための普通の石鹸がないのには結構困りました。 シャンプー、ボディソープ、歯ブラシなどは持参したほうが安全だと思います。 また、ホテル内のレストランも一度利用しましたが、一人なのでとお願いすると、通常の半分の量で作ってくれました。ただ、口に合わないのとどうしても衛生面が気になりほとんど食べられませんでした。 最低限宿泊できる施設と思えば、森林公園を観光するためには立地のいいホテルだと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotelbewertung des Pipaxi-Hotels vom August 2016

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Das Pipaxi-Hotel liegt direkt vor den Toren des Zhangjiajie-Nationalparks. Essstände und Gasthäuser gibt es gleich in der Nähe. Die Lage ist top! Auch das Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit. Allerdings: Lässt man sich mit dem Taxi vom Flughafen abholen, zahlt man 180 RMB. Das ist absolut überteuert. Auch hatte der Morning-Call nicht funktioniert. Ein Mann in der Rezeption gab mir eine Karte des Nationalparks. Kurz: sehr hilfsbereit und nett. tolle Lage, mein Zimmer hatte Balkon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

美中不足

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
住過幾間政府的接待賓館都有愉快的回憶,這家也許位在中西部開發中,房間清潔設備還沒到位,服務也缺乏親切熱忱,相對好的環境地理位置是美中不足。
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by zhukaijiu, Hotel Management
感谢您关注我们酒店,我们的改造升级在进行中,希望您再次光临琵琶溪宾馆。琵琶溪宾馆!
2 out of 5
by WONSOOK

참고하세요

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
주변풍경은 좋으나 식수가 제공안됨.욕실에 때가 덕지닥지,침실구석에 먼지가 푹푹 쌓여있음.가격이 싼곳임을 감안해도 이곳은 전혀아님. 이곳에서 숙박해 곤란하실 분들을 위해 수고를 무릅쓰고 후기를 남깁니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by zhukaijiu, Hotel Management
我们将不断改进,升级改造在进行中,期待您的再次光临!