Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Impressed by politeness and so on.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: All.
Cons: Their communication skills in English.
Location: Nearby Park is fantastic.
Situate into the main Boulevard in Zhengzhou ,part of a hotel complex with,Sofitel,Crown Plazza,Holiday in ,and Holiday Inn Express is very handy to all transportation and to all Banks and Shopping centers. Basically when we arrived Holiday Inn just come into renovation and they upgraded our stay from 4 stars to 5 stars hotel and they give us free breakfast ,a bonus from 10 days of rougly 500 Euros. Very clean ,polite staff( better english will be a good point) bu any other languages USLESS . Just Mandarin and English. Food???Traditional Chinese and Italian .Good chef.
4 out of 5
by Lu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Good location, older hotel, but room is clean, nice stay, will be back!
4 out of 5
by Ming

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok.
5 out of 5
by Jared

Great value for Western hotel in Zhengzhou

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of the best Western hotels in Zhengzhou and also one of the most affordable. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is also good. The English skills of the staff are low but they are friendly and it's not a big deal. We always enjoy our stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large clean rooms, good breakfast

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Some confusion at check-in as we were given a room several grades below what we had reserved. Once that was sorted, the room was fine. Spacious and clean. Not the most modern hotel in the area, but everything was in good condition. Breakfast is in the adjacent Crown Plaza, which can be reached without walking outside. Good variety of western and Asian foods. The neighborhood has a few good restaurants, especially the West Lake restaurant next for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay, Great Value

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was quite nice. The breakfast was also one of the best we've had at an international hotel in China. It was extra but because we paid in advance, on Hotels.com, it was very reasonable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Got confused with a few "holiday" hotels there for the people to pick us up, the room at night was very stuffy and we were told the air conditioning was turned off. Couldn't sleep well. Will consider the Crowne Plaza next door next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The hotel shares services with the Crown Plaza hotel
5 out of 5
by MOHAMED SHEIKH from Dubai

My night in Zhengzhou

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great night