Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Good location, older hotel, but room is clean, nice stay, will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large clean rooms, good breakfast

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Some confusion at check-in as we were given a room several grades below what we had reserved. Once that was sorted, the room was fine. Spacious and clean. Not the most modern hotel in the area, but everything was in good condition. Breakfast is in the adjacent Crown Plaza, which can be reached without walking outside. Good variety of western and Asian foods. The neighborhood has a few good restaurants, especially the West Lake restaurant next for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay, Great Value

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was quite nice. The breakfast was also one of the best we've had at an international hotel in China. It was extra but because we paid in advance, on Hotels.com, it was very reasonable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Got confused with a few "holiday" hotels there for the people to pick us up, the room at night was very stuffy and we were told the air conditioning was turned off. Couldn't sleep well. Will consider the Crowne Plaza next door next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The hotel shares services with the Crown Plaza hotel
5 out of 5
by MOHAMED SHEIKH from Dubai

My night in Zhengzhou

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading advertisement, based on "Holiday Inn"

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel consists of three separate blocks, some located behind another Hotel chain, presumable from same owner/operator. For breakfast you must exit hotel and walk over 100 mts thru parking lot and around other buildings to get to breakfast room. Reception staff does not speak english, and does not even try to understand your wishes. Not helpfull at all. Cannot recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Judy Hanawalt from Henan Zheng Zhou

3 day stay

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a nice place to stay, but it wasn't worth the money we paid. The free toiletries and bottled water were a nice touch. Also the staff were very helpful and could communicate well enough in English.
1 out of 5
by Chi Keung from Sydney

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
not a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels