Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The hotel shares services with the Crown Plaza hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

friendly staff

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We were up graded to Crown Plaza because we complained about the smoky smell the room we were given in Holiday Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mapalo

Nice hotel within the vicinity of city

Posted Jun 4, 2015
It's a very nice hotel. Unfortunately on the website it's very confusing which hotel as it's not very clear between the east wing and this one. If only they can be specific as one will be directed to the east wing on checking inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Singapore

Friendly staff, comfortable stay

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Could see cracked tiles in the bathroom, needs renovation. Windows not cleaned and very dusty on the outside.
The staff in the hotel are accommodating and friendly unfortunately, their command of the English language has room for improvement since not all travelers speak Mandarin. Rooms need to be renovated, could see some of the tiles in the bathroom with cracks. It's quiet at night because the hotel is located a distant away from the main road. There isn't a coffee house or restaurant located right in the hotel. For meals, one has to walk to the Crowne Plaza. Same thing with the gym and swimming pool. Great place to stay for business travelers but if you're into shopping and seeing the sights, its a bit inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Time in China

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Employees were able to understand and communicate with me very well. Chinese vs English.
Cons: All things were very adequate for our needs.
I met with my Fiance' and we had a good stay at the Hotel. We had the Breakfast Buffet and it was very well prepared and satisfied both Jiayu and me. The Staff was very accommodating and cordial. If I were to need a Hotel again I would consider the Holiday Inn. I do have one question though. When I rented the Hotel Room it was for the Holiday Inn Express which showed a picture of a room that did appear to be much bigger than the one I paid for. I noticed there were 3 different Holiday Inn Hotels all within very short walking distance. The only explanation given to me by my Fiance was the Hotel that we stayed in was for "international guests". What are the other 2 Holiday Inns for? Why did we get pushed to the one in the very back? Are the Hotels set up based on "language" or did I just get short changed for my Reservation. Still I was pleased with the Hotel Personnel and the Room Amenities. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good option

Posted Jun 27, 2011
The hotel is in a busy area close to park. Option of restaurants available in close range. Only negative is the expensive breakfast 210 RMB, so would suggest getting the prepaid option when booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Queensland, Australia

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2010
We loved this elegant and quiet hotel, especially the friendly staff and the fantastic buffet breakfasts (every kind of western foods and many eastern). It was in a quiet spot, right on a canal, with its parks and walking track , and another huge park in the next street. As well it was adjacent to the busy streets of food stalls, cheap restaurants, small shops and markets, and very close to bus stops. A short walk to the Shang dynasty (16th century BC) town walls and not far to city centre. The room was clean, modern and comfortable, and good value, and gym & pool great; our only problem was cost of laundry, but we found a laundry in the market street, very close to hotel. We would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

窓が汚い

Posted May 25, 2016
窓から外を眺めてみたら、目の前には改装工事?の資材やら機材が放置され、窓はいつ掃除したのか汚れ放題。 部屋の中は綺麗な方だったのに残念でした。 朝ごはんも隣の建物まで行かないとダメな事。食べ終わった皿はこちらが別なものを食べてようが御構い無しに下げていく。 座席の1割も居なかったんだから、ゆっくりさせて欲しかった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

清潔で快適。ビジネス利用に特にお勧めです。

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: 従業員の人がとても親切で感じがよかったです。日本語は通じないものの筆談にも応じてくれて、いろいろお世話になりました。
Location: そのうち改善されることとは思いますが・・・鄭州は外国人が少ないからか、空港や免税店、レストランなどほとんどの所でクレジットカードが使えません。銀行で現金を引き出すこともできません。行かれるときには現金を持っていかないとホテルの外では何もできなくなります。町にはぼったくりタクシーも多いので要注意です。
今回ビジネスの利用で3泊しましたが、とてもよいホテルですごく気に入りました。 部屋やバスルームは清潔で広く、バスタブも使え、タオルやバスローブもベッドもふかふかで快適でした。ウォシュレットこそありませんが、海外のホテルとしてはすごく良い方だと思います。期待以上でした。 レストランやビジネスセンターは同じ敷地内のクラウンプラザホテルと共用になっており、そちらでも宿泊者として利用ができますが、宿泊費用はホリデイ・インの方がやや安くて済みます。 唯一、困ったのはすぐ近くにホリデイ・インが3軒(東棟、西棟、エクスプレス) あってわかりにくいので、タクシーに言っても、現地の人と待ち合わせしても皆さん間違うこと。でもそれも慣れてしまえば問題ありません。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: The room I stayed was spacious, clean and nice
Cons: The water color out of bathtub facet was yellow (ocherous) even after 5 minute. I did not feel comfortable to lower myself into the bathtub.
Location: No particular interest in the street.
The hotel met my expectation. Room was nice and everything was neatly organized. But I had a difficulties in communication in English with reception counter clerk.