Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiba, Japan

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: They may improve internet. Else everything is flawless.
Amazing hotel. amazing staff. I have traveled all over the world but rarely have received such a flaw-less experience. From the time i arrived and checked-in till the time i checked-out, i had all staff ready to help me at all time. They were good in communicating in english and helped me to catch taxi, advised me about where i shall go for shopping and even recommended in terms of which place is good for what kind of shopping. The only down-side was that the internet was horrible, but i thought that it is because i had an android phone and since google is not supported in China, hence internet issue. Third day on my stay i asked them if they can do something with it and i was given a personal router and internet became super-fast. Such a prompt response and positive attitude to help guest is amazing. Even when they helped me to catch a taxi, they always noted down the taxi-number and passed me and keep one for themself just in case. Amazing hotel and even better staff. Wish to have such service all over the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Staff were especially good- helped us a lot.
Cons: Perhaps don't assume that my Korean wife speaks Chinese just because she is Asian. If she spoke Chinese then presumably I wouldnt be asking in English
Really nice facilities, friendly and helpful staff, good location. No major problems at all- overall an excellent experience, made our stay in Dalian very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Would never go back again or recommend to anyone!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The manager who provided help with a positive attitude.
Cons: Staff service!
Location: Location was good.
1. Cleanness: The room I got was not clean with dirty sink and holes on bed sheet. 2. Staff Service: Worst and some people were so discriminated and prejudiced! They looked down on people who they perceived to be non well-off and not willing to provide help. The only good part was the Manager was nice. The Manager helped to switch a clean room after complaints.
5 out of 5
by nakaba from tokyo

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
almost good. but I need to call the service office to open the door of my room three times. I think it was only my room.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Canada, Ontario.

Great service,English,very uncomfortable beds

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has wonderful service and the staff speak English. The food at the buffet was great but the pool was cold, the hot tub was not hot at all and the beds were so uncomfortable that we has to leave after just 1 night. I am a Canadian and I have a difficult time with the Asia hard as the floor beds. These beds were just that. But that's just me. Overall the hotel is really great for Dalian, China. I would go again but bring my own sponge,lol.
5 out of 5
by Mary J. from Castle Rock, CO USA

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is great! The concierge guys are super helpful. The hotel is clean, the rooms are clean, the pool is clean, the breakfast is great! The location is easy to get a taxi, catch a bus or cable car. Very close to railway station and bus station. We enjoyed our stay there very much, would use this hotel again for sure. Much of the staff speaks English.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel to stay in Dalian. Room and bath both clean and comfortable. Can enjoy big breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Iok Fan from Macau

out of expectation

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
best breakfast i had so far in Dalian Hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has room for improvement

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Can be better with their hygiene and service