Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

highly recommended for budget travelers

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The place is very strategic, near a lot of convenience shop, massage and especially food shops/restaurants. The hotel is a walk away (2 blocks) from the nearest MRT station. The hotel is clean and is good especially for those who are looking to comfortable rest after a full day of walking and doing touristy activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

nice hotel close to dinning

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The staffs are quite friendly and helful.
Location: Within walking distance, you can get to shopping area and even Taipei main station.
this hotel does not provide breakfast, however, you can find nice dinning places for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is not far away to get public transportation!
3 out of 5
by Yuichi

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Not so expensive. Good location, but it takes around 8 minutes to the nearest MRT station by foot. The reception staff is very kind, helpful and can speak Japanese quite well. Many Japanese guests in this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs a major clean up and makeover.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The use of keys to access the rooms is rather outdated. Same goes to the furniture and decor in room. Horrible air quality in Room 610. Nights in that room meant endless sneezing and nose blowing and these symptoms only subsided when I left my room the following mornings. My room was enveloped suddenly with smoky smell on Christmas midnight. My belongings smelt of smoke for the rest of my trip in Taiwan. The ventilator in the bathroom was redundant. The mirror remained fogged up unless it was wiped. There was a night I had to hand wash a piece of stained clothing and it was still damp when I returned to my room the following night. The only positive points were the availability of a bathtub to soak the soreness away from intense sightseeing and the good memory of a lady staff (I didn't ask her name) who could give me the correct room key without myself mentioning my room number.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Guam

Just okay.

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay or a little less than okay. The staff when checking in was not particularly friendly, but at least they knew what they were doing and could get the room for us in a short amount of time -- unlike some places I've stayed. The room was drab and needed to be upgraded. Since we couldn't get another hotel on that date during New Year at the price, it worked out for one night. We stayed in another hotel two other nights and would happily have stayed there longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Taipei main station

Posted Jan 18, 2016
It's very close to Taipei main station. Therefore it's easy to go everywhere needed to. Room is big enough even without window. Hotel staff is very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by molly from NYC

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a little run down. But it's clean. Neighborhood is convenient once you get away from the Japanese Bars/ red light district that's close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto Canada

Need improving, good location

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Tommy & Curry very helpful staff.
Cons: Carpet & wall paper worn, bedding and towel old.
Location: 10 minutes to Zhongshan MRT, 15-20 minutes walk to Ningxia night market, 20-25 walk to main station or you can take the MRT 1 stop.
Air conditioning could not be regulated. Towels had stains. Wifi very weak, In the middle of working Internet cut off.
4 out of 5
by ALBERT from Toronto

Good basic hotel with all you need

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, this hotel was absolutely fine but they're behind with modernization. Had a great time with no problems whatsoever. Bed is fine, room size adequate, and two free bottles of drinking water everyday. My reference point is having stayed in plenty of similarly classed hotels in china & HK. I would recommend it to a traveler like myself, who is not obsessed with decorations/luxury, but rather see it as a clean simple place to sleep at night. Area - 10min walk to Taipei Main or ZhongShan subway station. Plenty of restaurants in nearby alleyways. Here's the strange part- district is popular with Japanese visitors due to abundance of hostess bars. These bars house sexy girls who are paid to flirt and drink with customers who pay inflated drink prices. The many bars are in nearby alleyways and are nicely decorated with closed doors and unassuming signs. If you were not familiar with the culture, you wouldn't guess what they were. They do not cause any disturbances. The Bathroom was outdated for asian hotels. Still had the tub/shower combo with shower curtain. Toilet was old and plugged easily. The hotel also strangely recommends to "not throw tissue into the toilet" (I actually assume they meant toilet paper tissue... ) Door lock - first time I've encountered the traditional lock and key door. Most hotels at this budget level have electronic locks with keycards. Steel door and with a safe built-in the room, so I wasn't concerned about security..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric K.

Nice family trip

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Orbitz
Location is convenient with a lot of gourmet food choices around.