Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Yiuki

Good to recommend

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
by Henry

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
walking distance to subway and lot of restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Room

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this Hotel room! Beautiful room. Big bed. Great shower and bath. Breakfast was OK. Staff were excellent. Would be happy to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, Japanese style toilet, steam room & friendly staff
Stayed at this hotel eveytime for past 5 years, always booked executive room, 8 min. Walk to metro, nearby have many restaurant & shops, good breakfast, will go back again
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by Ying Gi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jodie

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Overall its okay. Near to the hotel there is a miniature museum worth a trip. Walking distance to the MRT (around 10 Minutes time). Old but clean. Room size is considered decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel with musty/mildew smell

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I stayed at this hotel for 10 nights while visiting relatives in Taipei, and I don't think I would stay here again, especially given the number of good hotel options in Taipei. My biggest issue with this hotel was the strong mildew/musty smell in the hallway and in my room whenever it rained outside. It was kind of gross, and probably not that healthy to be breathing in. Also, there is no heat. It was really cold so I called front desk, and they gave me a portable heater. It was really loud, but it warmed up the room enough. The breakfast was disappointing. The Taiwanese vegetables were mostly overcooked and mushy. The lettuce and other items at the salad bar were not very fresh (think yellow or stained lettuce leaves). I stopped eating at the hotel breakfast after a few days. The bathroom had a nice-looking shower, but the massage functions did not work in mine, so it was really just a regular shower. The toilet was really dated. It wasn't soft close, and there was no bidet seat. This may sound spoiled or whiny, but soft close lids and bidet seats are pretty much standard and expected in Taipei hotels. The location is okay, convenient enough, but some might feel it's a bit far from the MRT, which was a 13 minute walk.
5 out of 5
by Glenn

Hsuanmei Boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel several times and it never disappoints. The people are very helpful, and courteous, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the area is convenient to restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We stayed with two kids and it was comfortable. The view from our room was an overpass, but location is good.