Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Trung from San Jose, CA. USA

great!!!!

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
I felt very comfortable to stay in this hotel. It is very convincing to walk around. I will stay in this hotel again I goto Taiwan again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Nice staff, clean and comfortable room. The hotel is close to a MRT station (5 min walk). A lot of restaurants and shops near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location ,friendly staff

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Staff is friendly and hospitable. Good hotel for its value.centrally located and any cab driver will recognize the hotel name.
4 out of 5
by SOO SANG from San Diego CA

Reasonable hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
WiFi has a fee but not the line connected internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
non-smoking room, but still had strong smail. may from wallpaper??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yin from Cardiff.UK

Lovely stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: I loved our room, we were lucky enough to stay in the executive suite and we absoultely loved the corner window which gave us a fantastic view
Cons: Nothing, I thorougly enjoyed my stay there and would love to stay there again when we visit Taiwan again in the future
Location: The resturants, the only difficulty was to choose where to eat! The hotel is situated within 8 minutes walk of the train station
It was great as soon as we arrived, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly, the whole complex is air conditioned and comfortable, and the best thing is it's location which is very central to many restaurants which means you are stuck for choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel - close to subway

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
The room is spacious and comfortable. Nice comfortable bed. Clean bathroom. Be prepared to pay 100 local currency for use of wi-fi per day. There is no breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Hong Kong

Review of Gloria Prince Hotel Taipei

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
The location is little bit far from MRT station and need to walk at least for 10min. The condition of the hotel is still good but it is obsolete. The size of the business suite room is big. Overall it is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Portland, OR

Clean, convenient and good value

Posted May 8, 2014
Hotel was very clean. Staff was excellent, very helpful in all aspects, including translation of locations to taxi drivers. Room was overall nice--clean, updated and spacious. I would recommend this hotel to all travelers--both personal and business.
3 out of 5
by YoniK

Good location hard beds

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Orbitz
Room was decent size and good location but the beds were really hard. Like sleeping on a wooden board. Staff was nice and spoke English but I would rate it at most a 3 star hotel by any standard.