Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice location!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The best part I'd recommend for this hotel is its location, lots of food and restaurants in walking distance. And a famous Karaoke chain just opposite from the hotel. For the cleanliness and facilities of this hotel just only about standard level. And the room with the building isn't new or fresh at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Manager of Front Office Betty Weng, Hotel Management
Dear Shirley, Warmest greetings and appreciation on your affirmation for Gloria Prince Hotel Taipei.Thank you for your comment, your concerns let us know where will need to be improved. It will be our greatest honor if you will give us the chance to serve you again in the future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Iwao

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
I'd recommend when price is right, as location is very convenient for dining and such. Little distance from MRT station, however. Overall, staff is very friendly and kind unlike Price hotel in Japan, so it was pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Iwao様、グロリアプリンスホテル台北を格別のご愛顧にあずかり、誠にありがとうございます。 またスタッフへのお褒めの言葉を頂戴いたしました事を深く感謝申し上げます。今後とも、お客様へお喜びいただけるサービスを提供できるよう、スタッフ一同引き続き満足いただけるサービスを提供できるよう邁進してまいりますので、変わらぬご愛顧を賜りますようお願い申し上げます。 またのご来館をお待ち申し上げております。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confirtable hotel with very kind staffs

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice in overall and only one thing that you should walk 5 min to take bus from/to TPE airport but, not so far. All staff including front desk, concierge and also housekeeping are very kind and also well prepared with foreign languages like as English and Japanese. Will stay next time again willingly.
5 out of 5
by Jimmy

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing. This hotel has great service. All employees courteous & friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was quite big but not very functional, not enough light also!
4 out of 5
by Chiang

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in non smoking floor but once I entered my room tobacco smell very strong. When I booked it was stated the room for 3 persons but when I checked in they told me room only catered for 2 person
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Upgraded on arrival. Great Room.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Good size room with including the bathroom. The location was convenient for my business meetings.
Cons: The hotel provided everything I needed for my requirements.
Location: Good shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Manager Betty Weng, Hotel Management
Warmest greetings and appreciation on your affirmation on Gloria Prince Hotel. Providing excellent experience is what we staffs of Gloria Prince Hotel would wish to accomplish everyday here in the hotel. We strive to provide excellent and caring service to all our guests and this would be the best compliment for us to know that we have exceeded your expectations. Your encouraging feedback would strive us to improve ourselves further every day. It will be our greatest honor if you will give us the chance to serve you again in the future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comfortable Stay & Friendly Hotel Staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Room comfort, Friendly staff, Internet connectivity
Cons: Breakfast choice
It was a comfortable stay at Gloria Prince hotel and thumbs up to the very friendly staff. Internet connectivity is also very good for both wired and wireless both at the lobby and rooms. Commuting is quite OK as it's about 7-10 minutes walk to the MRT and it's only a couple of stops to the Taipei Main Station. Commuting by taxing cost about NT200 or (e.g. Shilin Night Market).
4 out of 5
by SUYING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice, clean, central located, modern hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Good location close to shops & walking distance to metro station (5-10 mins to shuanglian metro). Modern hotel. Modern room. Professional staff
Location: Close to Shuanglian metro. The hotel is in a busy area with many different types of shops. Can walk from here to metro & Zhongshan shopping area
I was pleasantly surprised to be able to book this modern, clean, centrally hotel room at such short notice in December run-up to Christmas. The room I stayed in was reasonably well sized. The hotel is centrally located and I walked there from Shuanglian metro when I arrived in Taipei.