Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Nice concept - once upon a time

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Location in central Taipei, Nightmarket closeby, four-faced Bhudda temple closeby. Airport buslines closeby. Sleepy, Kind of helpful staff. Great guests lounge downstairs, good selection of newspapers/magazines. Rooms interiour nicely furnished. Also the elevator shaft nicely decorated with a plastic flowers garden with waterfalls. All aged. Good for a business stay-over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Vicky Wu, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We will keep striving to provide satisfied service to our guests. Thanks for your valuable opinions. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location, spacious rooms but worn out

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Location is fantastic- 7 eleven, family mart convenience stores are around the corner. Shongjiang Nanjing mrt exit is just 2mins walk away. Lots of cafes around and all sightseeing places within easy access. Taipei main station was 10 mins away by cab. The room itself scores on the spaciousness of the rooms for the price we paid. And the staff are able to speak English and were helpful. However the rooms were very old styled a bit worn out and we even spotted a cockroach on one occasion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel but fair inside

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
1. The best thing is the location: close to MRT and the MRT station can reach most of the attractions within short period of time. 2. The hotel has some smell of new renovation 3. We could feel the hotel was built in an European style. However, it was not maintained well 4. The TV wasnt functioning and there was bugs in our room
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice hotel one block to subway.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: see above 1,2,3,4
Cons: See above 5
Location: Great location. One block to subway, you can go anywhere with ease.
Plus: 1.One vegetarian restaurant in front of the hotel - can't ask more than that for vegetarian. 2. Nice conference room with tea or coffee available. So we had meeting with friend over there. 3. breakfast is good, including variety of vegetables and fruits makes easy for vegetarian. Hot soy milk is great! 4. Friendly and helpful staffs. 5. Need better direction for clients - how to get to the hotel because the entrance of hotel is one way street. I have several friends leaves in Taipei could not find the street to get to the front of hotel. Also my Taipei friend told me that when he typed the Chinese name of the hotel in search he could not find the hotel. When he typed the address.of the hotel it showed up a different Chinese name. Please check it out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okinawa

Close to MRT, and 19th century

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Staff is cold and unfriendly. 3 bed room is exactly the same size as 2 bed, just super cramped because they left all extra end tables and such piled in the corner. Not horrible, but very, very meh. A/C is good, bed was ok. Just very old and well past its prime.
3 out of 5
by Yui Yi Rick

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
staff is nice, breakfast is good, but the shower and bathroom are separated from the room from glass. you need to pull a curtain over so people can't see you use the toilet... its quite inconvenient, in my opinion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

old school hotel

Posted May 7, 2015
1) Old facilities. 2) No greeting no smiling of those staffs 3) Very old tv bad experience in living this hotel! Wont recommend! Think deeply everyone! only benefit is near MTR
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
clean good hotel compare to price better than many expensive hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty, comfortable hotel, good location

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Very close to MRT, staff friendly and helpful, free tea and coffee 24/7
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels