Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value for money

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Location: the main advantage is the closeness to one of the central metro stations
Friendly staff,very good choice at breakfast changed daily, clean room,convenient location three minutes from metro station.Slight noise from corridor and other rooms but not overly annoying.Air conditioning worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel close to MRT with excellent service

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Service, location, cleanliness
Cons: wifi isn't strong, keep dropping off. At one point it has ants but it was because I had sweet food in the room.
Location: MRT stations close by, plenty of 7/11, restaurants close by. Nothing majorly touristy but travel very easily
The service is outstanding, specially the young man at the reception - always helping and giving recommendations. I quested a room with bathtub and he was happy to change booking, etc. I hope he gets a raise soon. Place is close to MRT and the station is a stop nearby the city centres/major locations. Not much to do around the local area but it doesn't matter. All staff is professional and pleasant. Breakfast is good, room is always cleaned well and in time.
5 out of 5
by M H from Mumbai - India

Hotel where customer care in an inbuilt culture.

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely courteous right from the arrival till departure, smiling, caring, responding to our needs immediately, We arrived in afternoon and communicated our preference for breakfast next day - I was extremely surprised that next day morning the staff at the restaurant not only knew what we asked for - but had taken extra care to prepare it and ensured we were satisfied, - It is extremely rare to see a inbuilt culture for care and attention to customers needs an excellent place I doubt if will select any other Hotel if I visit Taipei next. We were also so pleased that the our request for room preference was accepted and taken care by the reception immediately even though it has a different room cost but we were offered complimentary.
4 out of 5
by Ong from Singapore

Great stay at Linkworld

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Link world is 3mins walk from MRT. Very convenient. A number of massage outlets nearby, tried foot and body massage and it was great, reasonable and v clean and extremely good service. We definitely stay link world again if in Taipei.
4 out of 5
by Wing kit from Hong Kong

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights. Hotel located near MTR and bus station to airport. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by John from Hawaii

Service with a smile

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Service is excellent, the room is a bit on the small size, however it had a king size bed. I've stated at link world hotel a number of times and the service has always been excellent. The breakfast is just ok, not much choices on the buffet but for the price, it is what it is. The Airport Bus stop is short 4 min walk and there is a Starbucks that's less than 6 min walk. Lots of restaurants that's close to the hotel. For the price Link World is hard to beat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Small Room with Old Fittings

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel has a nice outdoor balcony on top floor where you can enjoy breakfast under the sky. However, there are only 2 tables available.
Cons: The building is old and this might be difficult to be changed. However, the hotel operator should refurbish the fittings to compensate the small room.
Location: The hotel is located in a quiet side of the town with a residential park nearby. It is just behind the train station making it easy to travel around.
The pictures shown on the website are definitely outdated. The room I got was small with old fittings. I believe this hotel is time to be refurbished soon. The location was not bad. Just behind the Train Station (3min walk) and there are quite a lot of eateries around the area. However, with the price I paid, I'd rather stay at some other hotel that may have better location as well as better room condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good location. 5 min walk from MRT station

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: - Carpet can be cleaned better.
Location: located 5 min walk from Songjiang Nanjing MRT station, exit 3.
Hotel is located 5 min walk from Songjiang Nanjing MRT station, exit 3. A great location. But the room is quite small but clean even though the carpet look a little bit dirty. The hotel staff is friendly, helpful and pleasant. The rate for the room is reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful hotel near MRT station

Posted Jan 8, 2015
This hotel felt quite new and updated. It is only a 2 minute walk to the MRT station. The only downside is that the rooms are very small, but overall a great value and location!
5 out of 5
by Ahmad from Brussels

Value for money, clean, central

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is a clean and comfortable, very central and close to MRT. I highly recommend this place because value for money. The second night I got a bigger room. The staff are friendly and helpful, just like all the Taiwanese I met (this is my first visit). Thank you and I will stay here again next time.