Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho NM

Great Central location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I've stayed in several Taipei properties over the years and this rates at the top. Great service and feel. Highly highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by San Want Residences Taipei, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at San Want Residences Taipei. We are pleased to learn that you like our hotel, and we really appreciate your kind words regarding the service you received and the atmosphere of the hotel. San Want Residences is a boutique hotel, it is not best known for fancy facilities- though we do constantly invest in updating and adding new ones - we always aim to deliver personalized, heartwarming service, as we know without genuine hospitality, cutting-edge facilities or low rates might be appealing within a short period of time but would never really increase customer loyalty. Once again, thank you for your review and recommendation. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good value

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Good value
Cons: Renew some of the hard products and it's starting to show some age
Location: Taipei city is so convenient in general and taxis are cheap
Good location, great staff. Toilet/bathroom is amazing with L'Occitane products, warmed toilet seat etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by San Want Residences Taipei, Hotel Management
Dear Doug, Thank you for choosing to stay at San Want Residences Taipei recently and for taking the time to share this review with us. We are delighted to read that you were pleased with your stay and that you found our hotel to be good value. Thank you also for your kind comment regarding the service you received from my colleagues. Though a large-scale guest room refurbishment is not going to be carried out soon, we constantly invest in updating room facilities as we do know our hotel is not brand new and there is still plenty of room for improvement. Thank you again for your patronage and review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very nice hotel with a great location. Only about a 10 min walk to an MRT station. Staff is excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by San Want Residences Taipei, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your generous review following your recent stay at San Want Residences Taipei. We are beyond thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful time here! Thank you for mentioning the fantastic location of our hotel as well as the professional, high calibre service you received from my colleagues. San Want Residences is not a hotel famous for its size, being a partner of “Small Luxury Hotels of the World”, we always aim to provide exceptional service, the kind of service which will touch your heart and cannot be found anywhere else but here. Once again, thank you for your review and endorsement. We sincerely hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tan

Businesses

Posted May 29, 2017
Good and friendly staff, metro subway nearby. I can two days in this hotel which make me so relax after business schedule in Taipei
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by San Want Residences Taipei, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at San Want Residences Taipei. We are delighted to read you enjoyed a very positive experience and that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating .Situated between two MRT stations along with many shops, restaurants and eateries nearby, a lot of our guests, especially business travelers, consider this an ideal location as it is not too close to the hustle-bustle main tourist attractions while they can still take full advantage of the very convenient MRT. We would like to thank you once again for your patronage and kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.
5 out of 5
by Terrence

Small luxury hotel

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Luxury hotel across the street from park and easy walking distance to MRT. Hotel is very well appointed marble entrance, library reading room on main floor with comfortable chairs and loungers, restaurant and bar on second floor. Rooms were large and very comfortable with a great shower and all the amenities provided. Breakfast buffet will meet both Asian and Western tastes and coffee actually was quite robust. An excellent choice for either business travellers or vacationers who wish to explore Taipei.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent 4.5 Star Hotel With Great Service!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The service and sufficient furniture in the room plus the quality toiletries. Complimentary tea, water and snacks provided in the Lobby.
Cons: Provide more variety of local confectionery and extend the opening hours of the Executive Lounge; renovate the hotel rooms; different snacks in Lobby.
Location: Located between Songjiang Nanjing and Zhongshan MRT Stations, the hotel is quite a long walk to these stations.
Although the hotel is old, the service is excellent. We requested for an early check-in before our arrival and the Sales Manager Mr Kuan Chen was very accommodating and organised everything. Very attentive Concierge and the check-in was smooth and pleasant. The Reception Staff who checked us in also ushered us to the room (and helped us with the luggage too) and showed us where everything was. Very personal and seamless service. As Expedia Gold Members, we were upgraded to the Parkview room and had access to the Executive Lounge which was great because we could enjoy a cup of tea and local confectionery after a long day out. It would be good if the opening hours of the Executive Lounge could be extended to 12 midnight. The sound proofing of the room was good, we didn't hear any noise even though the room was located near the elevator. The room was functional with adequate furniture and quality toiletries. Buffet breakfast was excellent, a good variety of dishes provided. Located within walking distance to the shops and department store but quite a long walk to the Songjiang Nanjing and Zhongshan MRT Stations (500 to 600 metres). It will be perfect if the rooms are renovated. Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by San Want Residences Taipei, Hotel Management
Dear Globe Trotter, Thank you very much for your detailed and constructive review following your recent stay at San Want Residences Taipei. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, including our comfortable, well-equipped park view room, the varied buffet breakfast, and the attentive, personalized service provided by our staff. Your kind comments have been shared with all team members, they are all very happy that their efforts were recognized. Compared to other big-name hotels built these years, our hotel is not brand new and room facilities might not all be topnotch. Although a large- scaled renovation would not be carried out any time soon, we strive to keep our rooms comfortable and clean, and continuously invest in upgrading the room facilities. Your suggestion on providing more variety of local confectionery is very much appreciated as well. It lets us know how we can improve our service and we will be sure to pass it on to the management for further review. Thank you once again for your time and feedbacks. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel someday soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Wonderful room & the hotel staff. Easy MRT access!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel staff is very professional yet friendly and always helpful. The building is much newer and more appealing than the other San Want (did not know there are 2). The room has plenty space for 2 adults, was quiet, and bathroom has a large vanity. Easy access to MRT (less than 10 mins. walk). Breakfast changes daily. Enjoyed free afternoon coffee/tea & snack hours from 2 to 9 pm. Loved their pineapple cakes (purchased). Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by San Want Residences Taipei, Hotel Management
Dear Yoshiko, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at San Want Residences Taipei. We are so happy to read that our guest room was to your liking and we really appreciate your kind comments regarding the location of our hotel, our very popular pineapple cakes, and last but not the least, the genuine, high quality service offered by our staff. Thank you once again for your generous review. We are truly honored to have you as our guest and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel someday soon.
5 out of 5
by 心

讓人賓至如歸的舒適旅館

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
位在日本旅客喜愛造訪的熱門地區,雖然離MRT有些距離,不過附近就有單車租借站,並有停車場,整體服務人員親切專業,從辦理入住到各項服務都讓人賓至如歸,當天只訂到單人床兩個一室,管家聽到我們需求,在外出後體貼幫忙併成一大床,並且中間無凹陷感,床很舒適好睡,浴室的下榻式浴缸,讓人有入住溫泉飯店的享受,很驚豔。 早餐豐富選擇多樣,下午茶時段還有提供免費點心,雖然飯店並不是規模很大,卻讓人相當滿意,下次還會優先考慮入住。
5 out of 5
by Chin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels