Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Very nice, close to everything.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Our stay was amazing. This place definitely exceeded our expectations. When we visit Taiwan again, we’ll definitely be staying here. Pros - clean room, close to MRT, good food around, amazing/friendly staff, comfortable beds, awesome lobby area that has provides free snacks & drinks. Cons - walls are thin, but everyone seemed to be very courteous of one another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

So Nice We Stayed Twice

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Staff members are wonderful and very accommodating. They speak perfect English. The second time we stayed - the room was a bit smaller but still cozy. The laundry facility located right inside the hotel is very convenient. Great breakfast selection, especially we really like the triangle sandwiches. We only saw it once that they have instant ramen at night. We didn't have it but it was nice though. Service at this hotel is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great place in Shuanglian

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, proximity to eateries
Wanted somewhere different to stay other than XMD, and this place seems to fit the bill. The room and clean and the sealy bed was terrific for weary travelers like us. The well stocked pantry was where we'd spent most of our time at. Though it's quite a walk from the metro station, I really liked this neighborhood. No lack of convenience stores, eateries and also a night market nearby! There's even a morning market that I love getting my fruits from!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Reasonable price and comfy room. But a bit far from mrt statuin but still easy to access it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Great Value of Money

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Hotel staffs are friendly and resourceful. They speak perfect English making communications so easy. Easy walk to MRT, shopping, and restaurants. 24-hour lounge with free food and drinks. Fast wifi. Room is clean and comfortable. A bit musty, but not a big problem. Overall a great stay. Will definitely keep coming back and recommend this hotel to all my friends!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Good hospitality but minor disadvantage

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: free snacks and good hospitality
Location: lots of foot massage and drinks store nearby, also a local market.
The staff were really nice and helpful. Most of them can speak Mandarin and English, some could even speak Japanese. Their snacks in the snack bar are complimentary, which is super great because you could just hang out in the lounge at night, or grab a handful of sweets on the go. Only minor disadvantage is that the rooms do not have windows, which could be dangerous if a fire breaks out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Worth the stay overall

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Staff and the room is clean
Cons: Lobby carpet
Close to ShuangLian MRT, Staff and room cleanliness is perfect. The lobby carpet just need to do some polishing...Overall stay is good.
5 out of 5
by Holly

Great Hotel! Great service!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful, clean room. Very helpful staff. Great variety of complementary food and snacks. Washer/Dryer was handy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super noisy

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room and the public area are really nice and clean. They offer 24hrs snack bar in the public area. They got hot coco, coffee, water, bread. cake, and various choices. However, it gets annoying when its bedtime. Their sound insulation are the worst ever. I asked to switch the room but there were no other room left. People are screaming on the hallway and the public area around 1am. What‘s even worst, even your "neighbors" are talking in a regular sound level next to your room, you can clearly hear every single word. I would never recommend to people who wants to have a deep rest to stay here, but If you don't mind "a bit" noise, their service and location are good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chick hotel among old shoplots

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pretty close to lrt, an older area which is less touristy. Lift a little old, entrance also old. Customer service is fantastic!!