Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
I love the location where the hotel. Very excellent and convenient to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Friendly staff good service

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Easy access, friendly staff, nice room.
Location: Close to the Mormon Temple and MRT station.
Friendly staff and well maintained facilities. Good breakfast, not elaborate but sufficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by FD, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Home away from home

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly and helpful staffs, comfortable beds, location.
Cons: The shower screen door could not close properly.
Location: Near to famous Yongkang Street, where the famous Yongkang beef noodles, spring onion pancakes, mango smoothies, etc. Near public transports.
My wife and I stay here for 7 days. Every morning we took the public transports out for sightseeing after breakfast. The staffs are very friendly and helpful, our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was good and sufficient. Location was near to public transports, actually, the bus stop is just a few steps from the front door of the hotel. Nearby, is the famous Yongkang Sreet where you can find the famous Yongkang beef noodles, spring onion pancakes, mango smoothies, etc. I was surprised to find that snacks in the room were complimentary, normally the hotels would charge you at a very high price for the snacks. We had a great time staying at the Royal Biz Taipei. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by FD, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middleburg, Florida

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Centrally located within walking distance to the metro and many restaurants this hotel is a pleasure to stay in. The staff was wonderful as were the facilities. Great Chinese / Western breakfast and the rooms fully appointed with all the amenities. Definitely a winner!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by FD, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent hotel for everyone

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The staff of the hotel were very friendly and professional. The breakfast at the hotel is very good with both international and Chinese breakfast choices. The air conditioning worked well too since we went in the September and the weather was very hot. The location of the hotel is good with the subway station nearby with an old fashion Asian market in the morning and restaurants nearby. The staff helped us with arranging a tour to nearby areas and they also arranged for transport to the airport. i would recommend this hotel for everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by FD, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very good. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Duen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Nice and quiet hotel, very comfortable

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Near Metro station where you can take travel nearly most parts of Taipei.
5 out of 5
by leo

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and the staff was awesome, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. The room was nice and very accommodating.