Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Maiko

Elsewhere next time

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
It's fine for biz travel on a budget if you absolutely need to be in the area. If not, spending slightly more for a nicer and cleaner hotel would definitely be worth it. The mosquito issue has been brought up by other guests as well. I asked for a mosquito repellent and was promptly delivered one. AC is not strong enough even after hours of blasting at low temps. Very soiled couch. Overall, hotel has aged and in need of an amenity upgrade to keep up with the times.
4 out of 5
by Siavash

GREAT LOCATION NEAR MRT STATIONS

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
MY GIRLFRIEND AND I STAYED IN THIS HOTEL FOR 2 WEEKS. OVERALL OUR STAY WAS VERY PLEASANT. THE HOTEL IS VERY CLEAN AND STAFF ARE NICE. - THE BEST THING ABOUT THIS HOTEL WAS THAT IT WAS VERY CLOSE TO MRT STATIONS (CSK AND GUTING) WHICH MAKES IT IDEAL TO GO ANYWHERE IN TAIPE. - THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT, HAD AN AUTOMATIC ESPRESSO MACHINE AS WELL AS SOME WESTERN AND TAIWANESE BREAKFAST ITEMS. - THE WIFI WAS NOT VERY GOOD AND KEPT DROPPING. - THE STAFF ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. HOWEVER, THEIR ENGLISH IS NOT VERY STRONG. - OUR ROOM DID NOT HAVE A WINDOW WHICH IS NOT GOOD IF YOU DEPEND ON SUNSHINE TO WAKE UP. HOWEVER, IT WAS VERY QUIET. THE WALLS ARE VERY THIN THOUGH WE COULD HEAR OUR NEIGHBORS. - THE BATHROOM WATER FAUCET WAS VERY LOOSE AND THE SINK HAD SOME ISSUES BUT OVERALL THE BATH WAS VERY CLEAN AND SHOWER WAS VERY SPACIOUS WITH MULTIPLE SHOWER HANDLES AND SHOWER HEAD. - THE BED MATTRESS WAS A LITTLE FIRM WHICH IS APPARENTLY VERY COMMON IN EAST ASIA. - THE CLEANING STAFF WERE FANTASTIC, THEY NEVER BOTHERED US IN THE 2 WEEK OF OUR STAY. - THERE ARE A LOT OF FOOD VENDORS NEAR THE HOTEL AND WE ENDED UP EATING A LOT OF OUR BREAKFASTS ON THE STREET WITHIN FEW MINUTES OF WALK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Great location. Great price

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Excellent room. Superb location. Very good breakfast. Liked this hotel enough to return for a second stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Centrally located. Easy access to public transits.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price. Close proximity to local restaurants and local shops.
Room is quite small, not much space to store luggage. Breakfast is included, not too much varieties but acceptable.
3 out of 5
by James from NYC, usa

A comfortable, updated hotel near csk memorial sta

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, bathroom door did not close completely, sauna was a nice tough, found remainders of previous stay under bed, and it wouldn't hurt to have a stronger light for reading, nice sheets
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Brisbane

Keelung, Taiwan

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are very friendly and the hotel was very adequate and accommodating. Breakfast buffet was good and plentiful. Would definitely stay again. Only downside was a few too many rules in the spa/swimming pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The room is too small. The staff was not quite nice.
1 out of 5
by Tsz Kwan from Hong Kong

I will never stay in this hotel again.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad hygiene. I found more than 5 ants in the room in my three night stays. On my second night, I arrived hotel at around 12 midnight and saw 3 ants in the bathroom. I called the reception and they said it's too late cleaners were sleeping can't send anyone to my room and just hang my phone up. The second day I saw ants again I went down to the reception again for the hygiene issue and about the attitude problem the previous night. The staff said its not his attitude problem that staff is off for duty so it's none of his busuness. This hotel screwed up my trip in Taiwan and let me see the unfriendliness of Taiwan people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel in Taipei

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: The price can be lower. The breakfast can be improved.
The hotel is quiet in the middle of a noisy area. It is close to two universities and the Chiang ka-sheik memorial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jess

Good

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Orbitz
Location is good, near a famous braised pork rice place and the Nanmen market. the massage bathtub is a very appreciated feature! And the breakfast spread is very good for a small hotel like this.