Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel, excellent location

Posted Dec 7, 2017
I had a great stay at the hotel, staffs are very friendly and helpful. Excellent location walking distance to MTR subway and Ximen market. There is also a 24hr Carefour supermarket near by The only let down is the breakfast buffet at the hotel, but there are the new plenty options out there, so not a big issue. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but wish to stay in other neighborhood

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pro: nice and clean room. service is great. bakery on the ground floor, super convenient to get a quick breakfast Con: location is just ok, close to subway (green line) but you always have transfer to a different line. Had I know, I would rather stay somewhere close to the red line. The hallway (7th floor) is very stuffy. The hotel staff try to cover the odor by spraying some kind of air refresher, making the enclosed area smell even worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Sep 19, 2017
For airport shuttle service, they call a cab for you.
4 out of 5
by Yin Ling Christabel

Hotel warrant ggod sleep

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel premises is relatively old but hygiene-wise meet 4 stars hotel standard. Bed is particularly comfortable and excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We booked this hotel for the rooftop pool but it was closed because of the potential typhoon. However, this is a beautiful hotel with a 270 degree view of Taipei from the gym. On a side note, airport shuttle service actually means that they can call a cab for you to get to the airport.
5 out of 5
by Vic from manila

idea for travel with family

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
hotel is located at Taipei center, near xinmending, and night market, room is clean and comfortable bed, size is not big.. hotel is not a big hotel, near a hospital and Carrefour. subway about 500m away and many buses passed the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Needs/requests were well caterered to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Every good services

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very good service, people are nice,recommend good food for us,gives us clear direction.
4 out of 5
by Wolverine from UAE

Front desk has let the hotel down

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and cosy hotel but the front desk should not convey any racial prejudice. Everyone should be treated equally regardless of ethnicity.
4 out of 5
by Yim-sheung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels