Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms - many nice amenities. Staff was very helpful with providing sightseeing directions.
Cons: Pool was closed - would have liked to use the pool during our stay.
The hotel was first class. Room was very comfortable and we upgraded to a suite room for minimal cost. Breakfast was great - so many choices and the dinner options at the restaurants were also very good. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Sheraton Zhoushan Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your stay experience with us. Glad to hear that you spent relaxing moments here and enjoy your stay, we hope you also enjoy the unique local charm of Zhoushan. Outside poor will be available in Summer and inside pool is available from 7:00-22:00 all year .We sincerely look forward to meeting you again in the beautiful Zhoushan Islands. Sheraton Zhoushan Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Franz from Federal Way

Best on the Island

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Best hitel on the island
4 out of 5
by Greg from Shanghai

Nice and clean room, beautiful hotel grounds

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
The room was great with everything we needed. Two double beds meant we could sleep 4 people comfortably. The service at the hotel was lacking. There was a long wait in the lobby for check-in, which itself was processed very slowly. The hotel grounds were quite nice, with plenty of greenery and nice landscaping. The outdoor pool looked great but it was dry/drained and not open. Breakfast spread was huge with lots of choices, none of them (Chinese or Western) particularly high quality or tasty. The location was a bit inconvenient for our purposes, which was as a jumping off point for a day trip to Putuoshan. It took us about 25 minutes to drive to Shijiamen port for the ferry over, so a hotel closer to the port would have been better. Overall a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Large bedroom

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels
OK stay. Restaurant service can be improved. Given beer that was warm. When asked the waitress put the opened beer into a fridge for 5 minutes and come back with the same 'warm' beer. Had to ask her to change to a cold one before she get a real cold beer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SLO from Taree NSW 2430, Australia

A beautiful hotel as a base for sight seeing!

Posted Jul 15, 2012
Pros: The quality of room, service and food.
Cons: The price of the food.
Location: A way from bus depots, but accessible by taxi.
This is a really beautiful hotel - as I would expect of a Sheraton Hotel. The standard of room was excellent and the food was high quality, although expect to pay top dollar if you are going to eat there. The hotel wasn't close to areas to eat out, so we did find ourselves eating at the hotel after a long day sight seeing when we didn't feel like venturing out again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

호텔 자체 시설 및 주변 경관이 좋은 호텔

Posted May 8, 2017
호텔 자체 시설이 매우 좋고 주변에 공원 조성이 잘 되어 있어 출장자 뿐 아니라 일반 관광객들에게도 인근 호텔 중 최고 일듯 합니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Sheraton Zhoushan Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking your valuable time to post your stay experience of our hotel.Your positive and constructive feedback will certainly encourage us to improve the quality of our services to better meet the needs and better still to exceed the expectations of our guest. Thank you and we are sincerely looking forwarding to meet you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2度と利用しないでしょう

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
出張で1泊した。全体的に英語が通じにくい。喫煙で予約したが、禁煙の部屋しかなく残念。設備は申し分ないが、ホスピタリティーにかけるというのが全体的な印象。 マッサージを頼んだが、約束の時間を大幅に遅れたので、キャンセルしたにもかかわらず、知らん顔で来訪。大変荒っぽいマッサージで、背中に大きなあざができた。値段の割に、内容はとてつもなくひどかった。余計なサービスをしつこく迫られ、大変不愉快。疲れが倍増した。
4 out of 5
by MAKOTO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels