Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of best hotel in this area away from the bustle of gateway area like Gongbei. Loved our stay. Staff was friendly and wonderful. Nearby, there are some restaurants and shops and a big mall. Not too isolated but not too busy. Very comfortable, big rooms. Close to Jiouzhou port with free shuttle to and from. Wi-fi worked really well. Only complaint, no indoor pool, outdoor pool no shades. Too hot to use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Zhuhai and for taking your valuable time to share your feedback with us.Your recognition would undoubtedly be a great encouragement and motivation to our team to keep aiming higher and better.Thank you once again for all your great and continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the nearest future !
5 out of 5
by Cristian

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Zhuhai and for taking your valuable time to share your feedback with us.Your recognition would undoubtedly be a great encouragement and motivation to our team to keep aiming higher and better.Thank you once again for all your great and continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the nearest future !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very happy stay!

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here for 2 nights in 2 suites. Our overall staying were satisfied - hotel stuffs are friendly, professional and helpful; room are big and clean; the breakfast (compare to other hotel in China) is impressed. Only things I am a little bit unsatisfied is the bedding - I was feeling like I was laying on the brick...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Zhuhai and for taking your valuable time to share your feedback with us.Your recognition would undoubtedly be a great encouragement and motivation to our team to keep aiming higher and better.Thank you once again for all your great and continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the nearest future !
4 out of 5
by Yoann from China

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
good location - close to shopping mall and ocean very helpful staff quality is reasonable for the price you pay. spacious rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by liang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mohit from hong kong

like the hotel

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good pleasure
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An older hotel 5-star hotel with 3-star service

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: The staff.
Location: Good location close to some of the best restaurants.
The Holiday Inn is one of the older western hotels here, and you can tell despite having been fixed up recently. It's comfortable enough; however, the staff are somewhat incompetent. It is Zhuhai, after all, and not the Great Wall Sheraton in Beijing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by Lucas from Foshan, Guangdong, China

Calm, nice area

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very calm and clean, and the room was huge. It's in a quiet area, but there are interesting stores and restaurants nearby. The Irish Pub downstairs was decent.
5 out of 5
by Mohit from hong kong

amazing stay

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great