Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Thomas

good value for the money

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is located in the tianhe 'new town' area of guangzhou. it is the newest part of the sprawling city with the largest and newest construction in southern china. the building is large with retail shops with traditional american fast food restaurants conveniently situated in the surrounding area. if one prefers traditional (not westernized) japanese food, i highly recommend the japanese restaurant on the second level within the hotel. the quality of the imported seafood trumps the majority of japanese restaurants in the northern california bay area and reminiscent of the traditional japanese restaurant offerings which first opened in southern california in the 1970s. breakfast may not measure up to say, the shangri-la hotel, but if you are accustomed to a european breakfast, the leaden hotel will more than satisfy your morning cravings for a hot cup of freshly brewed espresso and various other breakfast offerings. the rooms have excellent hvac and controls are simple to manipulate. the bathrooms are well maintained and contemporary. the bedding is comfortable and clean, and all the rooms have views. if you are on a budget but accustomed to 5 star service, try this 4 star hotel. you will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with Outstanding Service

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very nice hotel located in a great area. Within walking distance to the metro station and nearby shopping areas. The service at the hotel was outstanding. The hotel staff was very attentive and they went above and beyond to provide good service. Staff in areas that engaged directly with guests also spoke very good english. The breakfast buffet was also very good with a wide selection. I was in town for the Canton fair and they offered regular shuttle services back and forth from the fair. The only negative aspects of my stay was the very slow internet connectivity. They are surrounded by other hotels and residential buildings and do not have a password on their WIFI. Last though I was in a non-smoking room the room it had the residual smell of a room that had definitely been smoked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good Hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Value for the money, Breakfast had a good selection each morning, quiet rooms.
Cons: needs an overall update, no lounge for a drink or meeting,
Location: out of the way, not much nearby, finding a good restaurant within walking distance was a challenge.
This hotel offers pretty decent value for your money, out of the way from the hustle and bustle........Good spot if you are in for the Canton fair...... 10 minute bus ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to the metro

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Good hotel Good room size Clean and tidy The Staff's English was very good and they organised taxi service
4 out of 5
by Jean-Paul

Hotel discreet, comfortable, modern

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Quite close from metro.. hotel located in the modern side of Guangzhou everyday they provided drinks and free bottle of water plus some are available at the reception. Just a shame about tennis table and other activities have to be paid for otherwise I recommend it. Note we had to change room because first room had a weird smell but other room was good. Staff fast to answer to request, very much appreciated. Great price/value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, United States of America

Very nice hotel ! I would highly recommend

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location
It's a perfect location for people who goes to US Embassy for their visa interview. The staff was nice and the room is clean and quite. We could not find a better place like this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and great wifi that did not restrict visits to sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay in a great location of Guangzhou

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient location. Not too far by car for the convention center. Hotel provided a shuttle for drop-off and pick-up but I used the taxi service. The location of this hotel is very central without being overly pricey. Great location to walk to lots of restaurant choices. Walk to the Perl River with great views of the Canton Tower, Down Town buildings etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to metro stations

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great with many selections every day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great stay while visiting the Canton Fair. One of best values for money I ever got of a hotel stay.