Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful setting with wonderful beach and near by

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: the location and the view of the ocean from almost every corner. nice chairs under the palapas for reading.
Cons: slightly bigger refridgerator in the room.
Location: a wide beach below the hotel offers water sports, massages and you can rent kayaks for reasonable prices from the staff. we saw turtles released.
we had a lovely nine days on the beach. the hotel cascades down the hill and the view from the room was nice. we had a one bedroom unit with three showers, two baths and a cosy living room. nice wrap around patio with outdoor table and chairs for meals. tiny but well equipped kitchen for snacks and breakfast. the beach is calm in front and two pools. they have bugle hour for 90 minutes each day with good prices on drinks and lots of fun to see extra people cooling off in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Beautiful Playa La Ropa Zihuatanejo Mexico

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: very quaint , quite and very comfortable.
Cons: Ahhhh..??? Place is Awesome..!
Location: Perfect location for near by Zihautanejo El Centro
We love Zihuatanejo Playa La Ropa and the Embarc on the north end.. Truly an amazing resort very quaint , quite and very comfortable. We will return, Jack & Paula, Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Dorado Hills, CA

Great vacation experience

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Only a few negatives: mosquitos, dripping A/C units, door and window shutters have to be closed so mosquitos don't come in which is frustrating to be unable to enjoy the fabulous view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Gorgeous Stay & Wonderful Staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the hotel design, the food, the access to the beach, the friendly staff.
Location: Great location, beach front and a short cab ride to downtown.
We were greeted upon arrival with cooled cucumber infused face towels which a fantastic way to wipe off the humidity! The staff were so welcoming and friendly. The one-bedroom room we were in was exquisite with such a gorgeous view of the ocean. The food was delicious and the service impeccable. Everyone that works at this resort was just so nice and very eager to be of assistance in anyway. The ambiance and the staff truly made us want to come back again and again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location and view. Does not get any better
Cons: cleaner
Location: town, snorkeling, restaurants
We had a 1 bed room suite, with a very large balcony and a panoramic view. Beautiful, clean beach. Excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best vacation location!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Embarc and are extremely satisfied with our choice to book this hotel. The hotel itself was lovely in a great location. The staff was very friendly and gave us great service. The best part was having access to the wonderful Beach that's in front of the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Mauricio and Luis made feel welcome and always available to assist us when needing a taxi or a ride to our room. At check in was very detail and thanks for the water. In the room I was happy to see coffee and that is was complimentary!!! Again thank you Mauricio and Luis for making our stay awesome!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Steps from Playa la Ropa...

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perhaps, if the a pool were open past 8:30 p.m. that would be wonderful. I think 10:00 p.m. would be better even if the bar/food service closes at 8.
Location: This is the closest hotel to Playa la Ropa. What more do you need?
Every single member of the staff was friendly, respectful, considerate, and earnest. I have stayed at luxury hotels all over the world, including in Hawaii, and I have never come across a more caring staff. The attitude toward the guest is "this is your home." And when you are there you feel like part of a small family. I wish I had taken more pictures of the staff & I. A very special thanks to Edgar, Huber, and David.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orillia, Ontario

Wonderful spot

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Condition of , cleanliness, and the people.
Location: Lots of great dining for very little money near by.
Beautiful facility with wonderful staff. Whats not to like. The many stairs might be a problem for a handicapped person but good exercise otherwise and is the price to pay for outstanding views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the staff!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Excellent visit back to the property! Positive experience. Only negative was the market beach dinner..food average.