Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

great hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Clean rooms, easy to get to town and staff was friendly and helpful. Safe and quiet neighborhood. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

nice boutique hotel, steps from beach

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: No wifi in room.
Location: 2 minutes from beach, near restaurants and small town that has everything you need.
Beautiful view of bay, lovely swimming pools, friendly staff, comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Lovely hotel with an incredible view!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The view The restaurant The staff WiFi
Location: Fantastic! Walking distance to town square, directly above Playa la Madera, bit of a walk to Playa la Ropa, and a long (but doable) walk to Las Gatas.
We stayed here for a few nights throughout our New Year's holiday and loved every minute. In general: The hotel is georgeous and sits atop a large hill. This allows for a wonderful view of Zihua bay but can be quite the uphill climb at the end of the day. This was not a big problem for us and made for a few laughs at how we had to hike home but those who are not as used to walking everywhere may find it bothersome. We only used the pool once but found the temperature to be comfortable. The lounging area was very nice at the end of a long day. WiFi worked decently all around the hotel. Restaurant: We ate at the restaurant every morning for breakfast and once for supper. Breakfast had a very good selection of fruit, juices, cereals, and hot dishes. Supper was fantastic! I had the pescadillas (despite not being a fish person) and they were simply amazing. The room: Was clean and neat. We had a lovely balcony with a lounger to relax on. Room had a safe, TV, and A/C. No fridge but that was not much of an issue for us. The A/C certainly could cool the room but we had troubles finding a nice balance between warm and freezing cold, which is likely more our fault than the A/C itself. Staff: Everyone was friendly and welcoming. The Wait staff were always smiling and joking with us and were helpful with our poor attempts at Spanish. The desk staff were helpful in giving directions or any other concerns we had. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend Hotel Irma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Classic Mexican feel with great ambience.

Posted May 27, 2017
Nice place, friendly staff, super close to town, classic Mexican style with arches and a great view from the pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Nice hotel by the beach

Posted May 12, 2017 on Orbitz
It would have been nice if there was a microwave and a refrigerator
5 out of 5
by John

Irma is the best!

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Everything is perfect here! From Alfredo greeting us at the door to take out bags to all the service from check in, wait staff , maids, to check out! Love the beautiful views from the infinity pool. We have stayed here many times and will again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: can not think of anything
Location: the marina is 10 minute walk. restaurants near by. tours available for the area. we took the sunset cruise on the picante but it was pricy. the market
I love the location and the ocean view rooms have great views. you can open your eyes anytime of day and night and see the ocean. food is reasonable in the restaurant and employees accommodating. short walk to town either along the beach or the road. there is no elevator so if you have a struggle with walking this is not the place unless you can get ground floor. hotel is five stories. kerry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a perfect place to stay. Good price and super friendly staff. Great views. Very good good and drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, fabulous views.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The views.
Cons: The beds.
Nice hotel, fabulous views, great pools, great service and food. Only downside are the beds...2 doubles and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Excellent hotel great location.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great place to stay. Excellent beach. Clean comfortable great staff.