Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great Hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The location is great. Staff is just amazing.
Cons: Hotel is old and could use some updating, but very clean and well maintained.
Location: Everything is within walking distance or a very cheap (30 peso) cab ride. Great restaurants are 5 min away such as El Arreyon and Rufo's Grille.
Perfect location if you enjoy walking and exploring Zihua. Right on La Medera Beach, and a 15 minute walk to the pier. Quiet enough to lay back, and close enough to enjoy everything Zihua has to offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Do not go to this hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Very close to the beach, great view. Front desk staff was not friendly. There were ants on my bed everyday. Room needed repairs and was too plain. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Room did not feel secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Wi_fi not good also it would nice if the hotel had coffee maker's in their rooms..just adds more comfort for their guest.Service is a little slow,but have experienced that at a lot of places in Mexico..it's not Cuba by a long shot! The beach is beautiful!!
2 out of 5
by Erica

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
We experienced uncleanliness and fleas. The location is very nice but that is their main travel advantage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive, and the site staff was gracious and helpful. Had a lot of flavor, did not feel like a Best Western that was transported to Mexico.
Cons: The exception to the staff graciousness was the desk clerk at check in, who did not have a warm personality, but we just avoided him after that.
Location: Great location! Walking distance to hundreds of stores and restaurants, as well as to the beaches.
Very reasonable price. Nice balcony. Courtyard restaurant with tasty food and good service. The room had charm and natural ventilation. The beachfront lounge area and bar were quite enjoyable. The only strange thing was that guests were asked not to flush toilet paper; this seems strange to someone from the US, but quite a few places in Mexico worked this way as well, so not all that strange.
4 out of 5
by L Bryant

Excellent Value

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent help from staff and a great view room. Good location close to all we wanted and easy walking distance to town, restaurants and beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Everything perfect

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Almost private pool... Room huge
Location: Walked to everything...
Location perfect. Room perfect. Great quiet holiday...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Lovely place, very nice staff.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: the location, staff, cleanliness, AC, beauty.
Cons: Dinner service at the restaurant and more comfy beds.
Location: Great location--in the hotel zone close to the beach close to downtown. Not in the tourist trap.
The only drawbacks are the bar/restaurant closes very early and the beds are hard. Other than that I love this place. My second stay there and I will definitely go back. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Conveinience
Location: Close to beaches,restaurants,walking distance to zihua Centro.
Small intimate villas.close to all zihua has to offer .local coffee vendor 5 minutes walk.promenade around the harbour .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Mexican style hotel right on Playa La Madera

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location and beach access
Location: Perfect location for walking access to Zihuatanejo Centro and Playa La Ropa. Lively outdoor restaurants nearby in the evening on Calle Adelitas.
Pleasant one night stay in a simple but clean room. We found the beds comfortable and stayed cool using the ceiling fan and A/C. The hotel grounds are right on Playa La Madera with direct beach access. Comfortable padded lounge chairs are provided for guests. The young man at the front desk was very helpful and even walked us to our restaurant a few blocks away when we asked for directions.