Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Location: Would be nice if rooms had refrigerators to store food and beverage
Rooms clean and liked that breakfast included in our package
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location -- no hot water in room 302

Posted Feb 2, 2018
room was kept clean , food was mediocre , no hot water in room 302 , staff was concerned but never did get a hot shower ; would look for different accommodations next time although other guest were a hoot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from interior bc canada

a good base

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: location, great internet
Cons: rooms could use up dates. some room shave no safe?
Location: 5 mins from beach and great restaurants. can get aware even walking.
there is some odd things about this place: they take old towels in AM don't replace until 4pm, gas power wash of concrete at 111600 hrs, terrible noise. noisest folks were the restaurant staff. inc breakfast quite good no refirig, had to buy ice off site. great location and very pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Inexpensive

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: See above
Cons: Plumbing needs work, bolts holding toilet down rusted out so toilet could have easily been pushed over accidentally.
Location: Easy walk to beach and swimming. Lots of restaurants close by. Main road with bus very close. Easy to walk downtown by road or along path on beach.
Air conditioning worked well, was quiet, beds a bit hard, usually hot water but was at least always warm, friendly helpful staff, tasty filling Mexican theme buffet breakfast, pool at hotel and access to infinity pool across street at another hotel with great view of ocean and beaches. Front desk staff Geraldo and Eliana were welcoming and helpful. Staff at breakfast very friendly. Good deal.. low price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Arkansas

Inexpensive, rustic, hotel near the beach

Posted Jan 15, 2018
This hotel is not targeted toward US guests but is fine for guests with appropriate expectations. Everything in our room worked. The breakfast buffet was basic Mexican dishes. The towel policy is strict and very limited as mention in other reviews. The beds are intentionally very firm. The shower tile was patched during a repair, poorly and the shower head was damaged probably while clearing mineral buildup, but they worked. If you want luxury, book a modern resort. If you are fine with clean and simple, this is a solid choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from foster city calif

check in

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: exterior
Cons: service
I arrived 2 hours before check in and was told I would have to wait until 3.00pm.As I sat there waiting for my room multiple people were checking in ,all hispanic. I got checked in at 3.00. That night my room flooded because of broken water line. My shoes and clothes were soaking wet. I went down to the front desk to see if they could dry them out. they said no
1 out of 5
by Zaniath

Bad service

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
They had no one at night, the A/C broke we couldn't call because rooms don't have phone and no elevator and we where in a 3rd floor and they leave at 11pm .
3 out of 5
by walter

It was ok......

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights in mid March. Good price for the room but oh does it need a makeover in a bad way! Need new beds as they were awful as were the pillows. 1980's style tv although we peaked in other rooms and they were furnished a bit better than ours this place could be so much better with some time and money with a makeover. Breakfast was included in our stay and it was really good as we were able to order off the menu. They advertised a rooftop bar but it was never open the 3 days we were there. A short walk down to Madera beach, it was ok if you like dark brown sand! I don't so wasn't impressed with that particular beach. We did a day trip to Isla Iztapa which was awesome and a catamaran trip another day. Next trip will find something different. Would only recommend if you want pretty much bare bones minimum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Close to the Beach

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Location: Walk to the beach, shopping, restaurants, laundromat. Access to Playa Las Gatas by boat and Ixtapa Island by bus/taxi and boat (snorkel, restaurants)
Our room (#201) had a great new air conditioner; set the temp, worked perfectly; also very quiet. Very small bathroom, but we managed. Bed was a bit hard and pillows were terrible, very lumpy. Nice little pool. It was more noisy after 10:00 p.m. than we like (we're not young any more). Breakfast was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint George Utah

It is a nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
My wife and I had a reservation for three nights but we liked the hotel so much that we extended our stay four more nights. The hotel is well located near Madera beach and about a twenty minute walk to downtown Zihua. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.