Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

gorgeous hotel clos to the beach

Posted May 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: everything the service is excellent
Cons: everything is perfect
Location: it is very clos from downtown and you can easily get there and there a restaurants, shopping and bars
Wonderful, very relaxed, and romantic... we are coming back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to return!

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
This small boutique hotel is wonderful! Since there are only 4 guest suites, it felt like staying at the private villa of a wealthy friend where staff is lovingly looking after you! The room,view ,pool deck,restaurant are all incredible . Our bed and bathroom were decorated with bougainvillea with "Happy Anniversary" spelled out in petals on our bed surrounded by a flower heart! We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and the food and service were outstanding. Right outside our room was our own comfy sitting area by the pool where we sat after dinner with a glass of wine watching the lights of Zihua below us. This place is perfect for a honeymoon or romantic weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

We love Tentaciones !!!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location, the level of service, the views... the restaurant (it is the #1 restaurant in Zih)
Cons: Nothing... oh, I suppose if they could figure out how to get two more chaise lounges around the pool that would be nice, but seriously... nothing.
Location: The location is perfect - equal distance to La Ropa and to town. We walked into town and back on multiple nights. Hotel Irma has $15 messages!
This was our 8th trip to Tentaciones over the last 17 years. We've stayed at a variety of resorts in Zih, from the lavish on the beach resorts to a variety of small boutique hotels. Tentaciones set a new high standard. The pictures do a good job in showing off the hotel. The view simply can't be adequately captured by photos- it is spectacular. The location is PERFECT, as we could easily walk both into town and to La Ropa beach. This hotel has 4 rooms, our was the one that is actually under the dining patio. The room is a split level room, with an indoor fountain that's detailed into the floor (came in handy for cooling off hot feet!!!), and a private balcony and an outdoor shower (also private, incredible view!). The room was great! The bed was actually a proper bed (some hotels in Zih put a mattress on a concrete plinth- which has been hard on my back at some locations. The bathroom had twin skins, and a really nice indoor shower which we never used. The food was great - and we're foodies... Breakfast was included in the room rate, but egg dishes were extra. Breakfasts included fresh fruit (3 kinds that varied by day), three fresh pastries... all great... yogurt and muesli and fresh orange juice and Coffee. We had eggs twice, but only because we didn't want to miss them - the standard breakfast we really all we needed. The staff we all really great - thanks all!~ Super nice folks, with some great suggestions as to where to go and what to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel was beautiful and suites very spacious.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The views and the cool breezes. The decor was beautiful.
Cons: Dinner a la carte option for guests who stay there.
Location: Loved being on the hill and walking to our hotel/ down to the beach every day.
Carmen was incredible. Her customer service exceeded my expectations. Hotel was beautiful and suites very spacious, clean and beautiful. Only complaint would be that dinner was a set menu and guests could not order a la carte. Staff was excellent and breakfasts were delicious and amazing. We did have the four course meal one night and were very pleased with the food and experience. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent room, staff services and restaurant

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Rooms, privacy, very polite staff, beautiful view of the bay.
Cons: Access to the front entrance to the hotel.
Location: Hotel is situated on the side of the mountain between Playa La Ropa and downtown, each direction about 10-15 minutes walk up or downhill.
Not knowing much about Zihuantanejo,we booked the hotel, looking for a high end hotel, close to the beach. The hotel itself did not disappoint us. Its location did. It is situated high on the slopes of the mountain and even though it is 10 minute walk from the beach, it requires going up and down a very steep slope. When it rains, even cars can not drive up to the entrance and one has to walk up the driveway or climb many stairs. This information was not provided prior to booking. Unfortunately, I am partially handicapped and use a cane for assistance. Walking up and down each time we wanted to go for a walk or to go to the beach was very difficult. We had booked a 6 night stay. On our second day we asked a consideration to move to another hotel but the manager was not empathic enough to the situation and refused to release us from the 50% obligation. We did find another hotel that we moved to after the third night. We were greatly disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay, Perfect Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a first-class hotel in my opinion. With only 4 rooms, consider yourself lucky to get a booking. The small staff made my stay perfect and the owners were very hospitable. It was very clean with attention to all the details. The dinner I had at their restaurant was impeccable and delicious and the views were breathtaking. I would stay at Tenaciones Hotel again any time I vacation in Zihuatanejo.
5 out of 5
by Betsy from WA

Amazing View

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels
This is a lovely, romantic place with just 4 rooms and a spectacular view of Zihua and the bay. Fantastic restaurant on site, great free breakfast. Will come back if we can!
3 out of 5
by Jacque from Gold Country, California

More restaurant than hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Service, view, privacy, cleanliness. The staff was really great.
Cons: Better furniture in the room, a refrigerator. More dinner options at a mid range price. For what it is, it is beautifully done.
Location: Near the best beach, within walking distance to town. Swimming, snorkeling, fishing, relaxing on the beach are great, but other attractions are few.
The hotel is really a restaurant with a few hotel rooms attached. It is very pretty, but there are MANY stairs and a very steep driveway. The hotel is not on a beach, but is within walking distance of the nicest beach in Zihua. The walk to the beach is down a very steep hill however. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone with physical limitations. It also lacks some amenities, such as a lobby, gift shop, hot tub, entertainment. The restaurant is beautiful, with a fabulous view of the harbor. The food is good, not great, and is very pricey for dinner. The breakfast included with the room is healthy continental, granola, fruit and pastries. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the room always clean and comfortable. Overall, I would describe the accommodations as nice but not great. I would not choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Tony and Angel from LA BABY

We found our little piece of HEAVEN!

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels
This was an incredible boutique. My husband and I went to Mexico for our honeymoon and the only thing that would have made it better was if we stayed at this location from the beginning. The views, the service, the cleanliness of the entire grounds, the personal touches were better than any place we have ever stayed in our 49 state and 4 country travels. You will LOVE IT! Thank you Daniel for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zach from AZ

Great romantic hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Fantastic views, staff to assist you at your every need, and close to the best beach in town. Very romantic getaway.