Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pardubice,Cz

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: A lot.
Location: Location was good easy to find
Lights were burned out in bathrooom. Went to front desk asked about maintenance person. None on premises. Clerk went searching and finally came back with bulbs. They were wrong ones for bathroom. Finally she called someone, and found right bulbs. I had to install them myself. Bed was hard as a rock.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old rooms!

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Elevators are old and rickety, shower leaked, bed uncomfortable, bathroom shelf hanging. Area off lobby was fine. Staff helpful although they didn't speak much English
2 out of 5
by Sichong

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were a bit weird, not very friendly
4 out of 5
by Adrian from Ireland

Galileo

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Galileo in Zilinia. Slovakia

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The only thing wrong with the Galileo was the walking distance from the city centre but the fact it was more of an apartment then a hotel room made up for that . Hopefully will go back there if we return to slovakia next year.
3 out of 5
by Jason from toronto

Avoid if you don't have a car

Posted Jun 1, 2014
this hotel is in the outskirts of zilina, not convenient if you don't have a car. One thing i need to mention is that when i arrived it was close to 10pm, the only restaurant up the street was closed. I asked if the hotel could prepare something for me. they were closed too, but for me they stayed and cooked, which i appreciated very much. And that's pretty much about the good things. The hotel looks run down, and the carpet looks well warn. there was almost no sound proofing, there a couple of guys talking very loud in the hallway and woke me up in the middle of night. it has both shower and bath tub but the tub probably hasn't been cleaned in years because i spent 10 minutes to clean the scums before i could use it. there is a thin blind to block the light but it's just not enough. The hotel might have some great potentials, unfortunately it's not at the moment and i absolutely dont agree with the average 4.5 rating. i am giving it 3 with generosity.
3 out of 5
by Bob from Mt

Bob check

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
No internet entire time. Some friends told us others previous had same complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 2, 2014
We were upgraded to a larger room and it was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overall

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Stayed for one night, nice little clean hotel, guy at the reception spoke very good English, cab to downtown only costs 4€. Would stay again. There was no Hairdryer in the room, otherwise great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels