Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Little concern for anyone other than conventioneer

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Large bathroom.
Cons: Too many to list.
Location: Most everything was closed in the evening when we were there.
Waited 1 hour to go to the restaurant because it was closed for an event, only to be told it was not open at all to us. Misinformed by front desk. It was very Difficult finding an open restaurant. Asked for a quiet room away from conventioneers, elevators etc. Got a room next to the elevator. Walls so thin, when people in the next room were talking, we could hear every word. Bathroom was clean and large. Overall experience awful and it was very expensive.
4 out of 5
by Pawel

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Big size of room. Tastefull breakfast. Fast WiFi. Short distance to citycenter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice, clean hotel, and easy access to train

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location, pool/spa facilites, staff, restaurant, and cleanliness.
Cons: The A/C could have been turned on, though this was not the hotel's choice.
Location: The main square is within walking distance. The train station is about 5-10 minutes by foot.
We needed a place to stay on short notice. The staff were more than helpful. Even though we were in a more remote area of Slovakia the staff were able to communicate in English with ease, which was not expected but greatly appreciated. One staff receptionist even went above and beyond to help us secure a car rental as we were not able to find any availability online ourselves. The food was great in the restaurant and reasonably priced. The facilities were lovely, the pool ambient, I only wish it was open earlier in the day. There were three days we were there where a city bylaw prevented the hotel from running the A/C, which was not nice given the weather was in the high 30s (Celsius), but the hotel provided as much to compensate as possible. Overall, a great experience and I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Gabriela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
This was a good overnigth stay during a long drive. Food was good and hotel staff excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met all our needs

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Traveling, added this hotel at the last minute. Everything safisactory except the parking lot was pretty full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlynch, Wiltshire, UK

Hotel staff were excellent

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff
Cons: More English TV channels
The check in process was very quick and efficient. The ladies on reception were very attentive and friendly (especially Anna). Room was clean and bathroom was well equipped. I would stay again if I were to visit Zilina
5 out of 5
by Lada

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly staff, close to train station
4 out of 5
by Dr. Mosad from sweden

good

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
good hotel but a bit expensive
4 out of 5
by Dr. Mosad from sweden

Good but could be less price

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
good but a bit expensive