Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia,Wa

The staff made all the difference.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The room was clean and as advertised. What made the difference from good to great for the large group we were staying with, was the staff. The manager and all the staff were wonderful. They were warm and eager to help with any situation or question. Will stay again next year when we come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel to stay at while visiting Zillah

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Nice to have a decent hotel in Zillah to stay at when needed. Pool was perfect for my daughter to swim in. We enjoyed the free breakfast which also included fresh sausage, biscuits and gravy! Definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Above average chain motel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Clean. Friendly. Clean and spacious pool and hot tub area.
Cons: As with most hot spots, add a night light to the bathroom and more hangers and put some coat hooks on walls.
Location: Wineries. Farm produce.
My Husband and I stayed one night here and were pleasantly surprised at how quiet the hotel was, even though close to the interstate. Friendly staff, and request for upstairs room was accommodated. Appreciated they had non diary option for breakfast "milk". Rooms look new and clean. Bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will be back!!

Posted May 15, 2017
We had the suite with full kitchen. We couldn't believe how big the suite was! It was like a large 1 bedroom apartment with a FULL kitchen complete with dishwasher, oven, store, microwave, full size refrigerator and a dining room table. Very clean, very comfortable and staff was excellent. We will be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast. Modern and clean facility.
Cons: Lower price.
Location: Middle of nowhere, nothing to do. Could go to Toppenish and look at the murals, I guess.
Nice, modern motel way out in the middle of nowhere. The room was comfortable and well appointed and the breakfast was very good--it rivals Holiday Inn Express and Hamptons. At $145 for a single in early May, it seemed a bit pricey, considering its location, but overall a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay in the sun

Posted May 8, 2017
the hotel staff was incredible, the rooms very nice and really clean. The only downside was we could hear everything from the people in the next room, we had a suite so we went into the bedroom so we didn't hear them.
5 out of 5
by Marleen

Wonderful stay while visiting wine country!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was one of the best places I have stayed. The staff was so accommodating. The manager, Karl, the best ever I have come across. Extremely people oriented and friendly. Will definitely return when I am in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our motel choice. It was exceptional in comfort, cleanliness and service. The breakfast bar was exceptional'with a Wide variety of choices, plenty of room for everyone and very tasty food.
2 out of 5
by Ann-Marie

Not so great

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was poor even for an off the highway Best Western. Check in was a nightmare as the clerk had no idea how to handle a Hotels.com prepaid reservation and her manager did not seem interested in helping her. I am still not convinced I was not charged twice. The hotel is ugly and did not feel safe at all. The outside doors that were supposed to require a card key frequently were open. The room doors were flimsy. Our room itself was okay but very noisy. The pool area is nice. The worst: no hot water when we got up to leave. I do not understand other high ratings. I say pass.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017
Dear Ann-Marie, Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry that your recent stay with us was unpleasant. I followed up with my front desk agent about the check-in process. She indicated that she forgot to look if it was an Expedia reservation which caused the confusion and the longer check-in process. She does know what she is doing; yet she did make a mistake by not checking the reservation type. This example will be used in future training because we desire for each guest to have a wonderful stay. Also, our entire hotel was recently remodeled and had a new wing added. So, I am surprised to hear that it was “ugly” and you “did not feel safe”. Our local and state inspectors authorized us to rent the room you stayed in six weeks ago. I sent my Director of Maintenance into your room and he did not notice any drop in temperature of the water. We will look into it further and test it again during high occupancy. Thank you, again, for the recent comments. Blessings, Karl Knudsen General Manager Best Western Plus Vintage Valley Inn
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels