Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Neil

Great hotel, close to the lift in Finkenberg

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great, helpful and very friendly hotel. I booked this last minute, 2 hours before my arrival and checkin was very simple. They have free car parking and a nice ski room in the cellar, all floors are accessible by the elevator. My double room was very comfortable and quiet and had a great night's sleep there. Bathroom and shower were excellent and breakfast had a big range of items including freshly cooked eggs and bacon made to order. There is a small bar at the front part of the hotel and all service was excellent, nothing was a problem and i would happily recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Neil, thank you for your good review! Hopfully we see you again in our hotel. HOTEL NEUWIRT & TEAM
4 out of 5
by Jon from USA

Close to Finkenburger gondola, tasty food

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at Neuwirt while on a ski trip to the Mayrhofen area. The hotel is located within a 5 minute walk from the Finkenberger gondola which will gets you access to a good chunk of the pistes (Eggalm, Penken, Rastkogel, Horberg areas). It is also located 2 buildings away from ski rentals and across the street from the "Green Line" bus which is free to take to Hintertuxer Glacier (about a 20 minute ride) as well as into downtown Mayrhofen. The breakfast was tasty (normal European style) along with a made-to-order omelet. The dinners were also good (I enjoyed the Turkey steak, and the potato croquettes were delicious). The staff was very friendly and they offer a room to keep your ski gear and also seating to change into your equipment. Overall a great stay!!
4 out of 5
by Kathrine from Tønsberg

Perfekt utgangspunkt for opplevelser i Alpene

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Det var en rekke heiser i nærområdet som tok oss opp til fra 2000m til 3250m. Det var muligheter for skiaktivteter på bre, samt fantastisk turterreng på sommeren. Vakkert terreng med ville blomster og små setre med servering. Alt er skikkelig og ordentlig og godt tilrettelagt.Praktisk buss i dalen gjorde at turene ikke behøvde å starte og avslutte på samme sted. Hotellet hadde svært god beliggenhet og personalet var hyggelige og meget behjelpelige.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Hvidovre

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Meget venlig betjening, men langsom ved morgenbuffetten -- kaffen kom først, når man var næsten færdig med morgenmaden. De tilbød gratis Wi-Fi - men det var lidt en joke, for det gik ned hele tiden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Fuer die Dauer unseres Skiurlaubs waren wir in diesem Hotel. Die Zimmer waren sehr sauber und ordentlich. Die Zimmer-Ausstattung ist zwar relativ alt aber vollkommen ausreichend. Sowohl das Fruehstuecksbuffet als auch das Abendessen waren sehr gut und umfangreich. Wir kommen gerne wieder!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustikales Hotel in der nähe der Gondel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Ausblick auf Mayrhoven. Essen.
Cons: Frühstück sollte früher möglich sein. Renovierung der Zimmer.
Hotel ist nahe der Gondel gelegen. Der Aufstieg zur Gondel morgens ist jedoch anstrengend, da der Berg dahin sehr Steil ist. Es stehen ausreichend Parkplätze zur Verfügung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015
prima hotel niet al te ver van de skilift (kunt met de bus, maar ook te voet) , vriendelijke mensen en goed eten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Niklas from Göteborg

Sommar alpresa

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
Helt ok Hotel till ett bra pris för den som vill bo billigt och bra. Hotellet har gammal inredning men är väldigt fräscht! Vi bodde två stycken i ett dubbelrum. Sängarna va ganska hårda (med svenska mått mätt) och usla kuddar. Men utsikten från balkongen slår ju allt och mycket trevlig personal.