Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Justine from Albertville, mn

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great room for a good price, all we could have asked for
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Nice staff, clean room, nice pool & hot tub, mini fridge in room.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from S.E.

competition

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Loved my stay! Rooms spacious, clean, smelled good. Definitely recommend this to others. I plan to stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Chicago

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel. Comfortable and the staff doesn't bore you with they're personal issues. Nice not having to pay to listen to people you pay complain.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Pittsburgh

Comforting Stay

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean. The breakfast was more than most.
The young man at the evening/night front desk was VERY helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philo IL

Best Night Of Sleep Ever!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: The hotel was centrally located for our visit. We did some shopping at Gurnee Mills and had a running event at the University of Wisconsin Parkside.
This hotel is the best kept secret in the Zion-Gurnee area! The hotel is very clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. The pool area was warm and the hot tub was perfect. The beds are very comfortable and the hotel is very quiet at night (I think because it's set back off the main road quite a bit)! The complimentary breakfast offered many choices and we were encouraged to take some fruit with us for the road! Overall, just an outstanding stay.
5 out of 5
by Sarahi from Indiana

Great for a short getaway.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Me and my hubby stood here for a short getaway to go to a near by hounted house and Great America the next morning. I say is great for a short stay. Very friendly staff and the rooms were clean to my liking. The only down fall was how outdated it was. Other thanthat it was a great stay.
3 out of 5
by kelly from wisconsin

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We were so looking forward to sitting in the hottub. The switch for the bubbles was not working. UGH! Fan in bathroom didn't work either. Refrigerator was off when we arrived, taking it a long time to cool, we had food that needed to go in it right away. Other than that, the stay was ok.