Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Door handle problem

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Door hardware
Location: Close to Bristol RenFest
Had to lift the handle to open the door, vs the expected press down. Took a while to get into the room,and was only able to enter after staff assistance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Kara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back. We apologize for the problems with the door handle. We will be looking into this issue and working on the door handles as soon as possible to insure a similar situation does not happen again. We appreciate your feed back and will be using this to fine tune our operations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Safe area. Close to the metra. Comfortable. Great place to stay outside the city. We arrived early and they let us check in early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Kara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stay in Zion.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Location: We spent a day in Milwaukee at the Discovery Place on the lakefront. Worth it - There was something there for all of us.
We were able to find a family suite to accomodate both of us as well as our 3 grandchildren.. It included a king bed for us, 2 twins for the 2 older children, and a sofa sleeper (did not use). We brought along a Pack-n-Play for the baby. Bathroom was more than adequate. Problems: we had to take apart the twin beds to get them back on the frames correctly and safely. The carpet was quite dirty, the kids feet were black in a short time. Area was perfert being between Chicago and Milwaukee, close to family and friends we were visiting. We were always greeted when we returned. Chocolate chip cookies were a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Kara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff. We do apologize for the carpet in the rooms. We assure you that we will be replacing the carpet in the rooms with all the renovations that we are doing. We hope that you will give our hotel another try next time your travels bring you back to the area.
2 out of 5
by Cathy

Bad

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
I was on 1st floor where they were renovating and the paint fumes were awful. The whole stay i had to smell this in my room. Plus they had to shut down pool after i pointed out the light fixture was floating in pool with exposed wires. Not a relaxing or pleasant stay at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017
We are sorry to hear that your stay was not to your expectations and that you experienced problems while staying at our hotel. We assure you that we have fixed the lights in the pool. As for the renovations, the hotel is in need of updating and we are sorry about the fumes that you have mentioned. We are almost finished with the painting process and we hope that next time you are in the area you would consider giving us another try. We appreciate your feed back and will use this to help fine tune our operations.
3 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in dire need of a renovation. They were in the process of renovating the lobby, so hopefully the guest rooms are next. The first room we entered reeked of smoke even though the hotel is non smoking. They did quickly give us a new room. All the employees were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review us at the Country Inn and Suites, Zion. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by Neal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis IN

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Very welcoming and helpful staff! Facility not at its best since it currently is being refreshed with certain hallways blocked off for painting, rugs needing replacement (which I assume will happen after painting completed), etc. Even so, we had a comfortable overnight stop there and enjoyed the short drive to the park and beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by gallags, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were happy with the service the staff members provided. Yes, we are currently undergoing some renovations to keep par with Club Carlson's Standards and your expectations. Thank you for understanding. We look forward to service you during your next stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

nightmare hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The elevator broke upon arrival the carpet in room was damped and smelled animal urine the toilet was dirty and we never used the facilities yet so disgusted we left in first 30 min
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by gallags, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
5 out of 5
by Maurizio

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
All good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we will praise our staff members for making your stay all good. We look forward to your next stay.