Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Online pictures are very deceiving. I had to change rooms because of the horrible smell. The rooms only had 2 outlets that were not even close to the beds, which is very inconvenient. The ONLY good part about my experience was the staff, they were very friendly. I would NOT recommend anyone to stay there. I would've changed hotels had I been staying for more than 1 night. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zion, IL

Great value for our family reunion trip.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful from the moment we walked in. Clean, quiet atmosphere and great breakfast offering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Nice staff, clean room, nice pool & hot tub, mini fridge in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean. The breakfast was more than most.
The young man at the evening/night front desk was VERY helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philo IL

Best Night Of Sleep Ever!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: The hotel was centrally located for our visit. We did some shopping at Gurnee Mills and had a running event at the University of Wisconsin Parkside.
This hotel is the best kept secret in the Zion-Gurnee area! The hotel is very clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. The pool area was warm and the hot tub was perfect. The beds are very comfortable and the hotel is very quiet at night (I think because it's set back off the main road quite a bit)! The complimentary breakfast offered many choices and we were encouraged to take some fruit with us for the road! Overall, just an outstanding stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Very pleasant experience. Clean and comfortable. Quick checkout . Morning breakfast staff could've been more accommodating and friendlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Hotel was clean, quiet, and a great value. We have paid more for less and will stay here again if we return to this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Quiet, clean and accommodating

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Quiet hotel, quiet location. Hot tub temp and jets need to be adjusted as water was only warm. Very accommodating staff, great breakfast with a variety of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eau claire wi

Nice hotel, sketchy town.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We stayed here while we were visiting family in Kenosha wi because there were no rooms available within our price range in Kenosha. We were completely happy with our stay but the town of Zion itself has some sketchy spots. I'd stay again if I had to but we'll be planning further ahead next time so we can stay in the town we intended to visit. Overall we were very happy though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
forgot my phone charger in the room, got half way home before i realized it, called hotel, they found it and said it would be in the mail right away. very cool