Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Online pictures are very deceiving. I had to change rooms because of the horrible smell. The rooms only had 2 outlets that were not even close to the beds, which is very inconvenient. The ONLY good part about my experience was the staff, they were very friendly. I would NOT recommend anyone to stay there. I would've changed hotels had I been staying for more than 1 night. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Young

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jenni from Rockford

Meh

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Well they attempted charging me again when i checked in even though i paid through the site. The dead bolt on our room kept trying to engage itself. The only time we did not need to ask them for pool towels was the first night we stayed. It seemed they didn't wash pool towels all weekend since they kept giving us the regular bath towels. The freezer part of the fridge was in serious need of defrosting. The only close food places are Culvers, Wendys and Subway. The Piggly Wiggly is very small so if you plan on stocking up on anything, stop at a walmart or target on the way in town. On a happy note the pool was actually warm enough for me to stand which i have trouble with. The staff was kind. We normally try to stick with Country Inn because we have been to a few in Michigan and liked it but All in all we will probably pay extra for a nicer place next time.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Millau

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Une nuit ,pour pouvoir rejoindre facilement l'aerodrome de Chicago o hare.,en venant de Door County. Bon accueil ,facile à trouver ,chambre spacieuse ,piscine interieure et espace fitness.Excellente literie,très bon petit déjeuner ( gaufres maison ,tacos ,etc)une bonne halte sur votre route
4 out of 5
by Anne from BRIGHTON, MI

NICE PLACE TO STAY FOR A FAMILY GET TOGETHER

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
NO PROBLEMS W/ OUR STAY. BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. WOULD GO BACK AGAIN.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zion, IL

Great value for our family reunion trip.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful from the moment we walked in. Clean, quiet atmosphere and great breakfast offering.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay with the exception of Breakfast, which was less than impressive. The hot food was not refilled with 35 minutes left before breakfast ended. The bagels were stale, and the bread/pastry selection was very bland (ie. plan cake donuts, plain bagels, white bread).