Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Room didn't have a microwave, fridge or iron. Available for purchase at additional cost. Overall it was fine besides that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXTRA BED

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Bad roll away, could not sleep it in got another and was a bit better but not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Give that front desk clerk a long vacation!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Check in person needs a long vacation. She was not very nice, not very helpful and never said "thank you for staying with us" which I always hear when you spend more than $100/night for a room. She could of let us know about the pool and health club hours, etc. On Friday, around 2:30-3:00 pm someone started drilling/pounding/construction work and didn't stop for about an hour. Pretty rude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lakeshore Lodging

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I visit our grandchildren and friends in Zion. We love the lakeshore atmosphere. The restaurant has very good food and a variety of wines to choose from.
1 out of 5
by Robin from Round Lake Beach

Not a fun time.....

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
WORST EXPERIENCE EVER WILL NOT GO BACK OR REFER ANY ONE.
2 out of 5
by Tracey from Monroe, WI

Dirty, Worn Room

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
WE were on a room where half the floor was being renovated. Weird smells, dust and an overall creepy feeling greated as we got off the elevator. Once in our room the floor was stained and gross - we didn't walk on the carpet without shoes or at least socks. The bedding was wrinkled and the dust ruffle,also very wrinkled, didn't fit the bed. The bath tub was stained and dirty as well as the bathroom floor. We moved the night stand to get to an outlet and it was obvious no one had vacuumed back there for a very long time. We were told there was WIFI in the Room. There was NOT! Had to do work in the Lobby which was very loud due to a piano that they have and the need for every child and young adult to pound on it. I will say the only positive was the pool. It is very large and the area looked clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zion, IL

Hotel said they are renovating yet charged me way

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Poor quality of rooms. Need to keep prizes low until you're done with renovation. Monike said I can cancel with money back guarantee yet she lied to Expedia. Not professional at all!!!
4 out of 5
by Hollie from MN

Good stay!

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there for 3 nights, for the convenience of the location (near relatives). Overall the stay was good. The room was very clean, the beds very comfortable, the pool was large, the hotel staff was very accommodating. The views were amazing, beautiful drive to the hotel. The things we had issues with were minimal, but will share. When you first walk in the building it smells like clorine from the pool, was like that every time we walked into the hotel. The first day I woke up to shower and there was little to no water pressure. I had to wait a half hour for the water pressure to be enough to shower, not sure why that was. On the last day the wifi didn't work at all, that night or the next day. Like I said overall the stay was great, will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by jennifer from Noblesville, IN

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is old but kept up well. love that the hotel is right on the beach. we were greeted by a lot of deer on the way in and my daughter just loved that. the pool is huge. I did not like the beds, they were hard and the sheets were crunchy (hard) and too thin, did not sleep well at all. I would go back but will bring my own bedding.
5 out of 5
by Rita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels