Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in with fully paid room and was charged a second time. They said the person who checked us in didn't read all the reservation. They couldn't return out money til 5 days later! They said newly reminded but I didn't see any up to date in my room which was right next to the indoor pool( noisy) Only plus going for it was the place was right at the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, WI

Beautiful location - inconvenient pool/spa layout

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Serene location, building showing a few signs of wear but fit in well w/area and interior is beautiful. Entering our room w/key took several tries (each time) which was quite annoying. I had a balcony room and ordered a cot but it was way too big, took up most of the already-limited floor space. Large pool but some broken chairs, bathroom inconveniently located downstairs, handicapped doors to pool arbitrarily open or locked and they always seemed to be out of clean towels - bring your own. No breakfast included - only $12 buffet. Staff not overly friendly or interested in problem solving. More than a week later and am still waiting for callback from manager. If you know all this you will have a nice time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenosha, WI

Nice hotel! Better than expected!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Update exterior....
Location: Waterfront hotel, and very nice grounds.
The hotel appears very old on the outside, so I was a little skeptical. We stayed overnight for a wedding. I was VERY PLEASED with the interior and our room. Very nice and clean, and friendly staff! Wedding reception area was lovely. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Room didn't have a microwave, fridge or iron. Available for purchase at additional cost. Overall it was fine besides that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXTRA BED

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Bad roll away, could not sleep it in got another and was a bit better but not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
I am a bit nostalgic of this hotel because I grew up in the area and my family has a lot of history there. The hotel is decent, not great. But it is clean and comfortable. The staff is very nice. The sheets and towels are cheap so if you're expecting a "resort" sort of experience you'll be disappointed. The pool is huge and has a nice deep end, but it is also open to the public so it's full of kids especially in the summertime. It's right on Lake Michigan, and Illinois Beach State Park is beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Give that front desk clerk a long vacation!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Check in person needs a long vacation. She was not very nice, not very helpful and never said "thank you for staying with us" which I always hear when you spend more than $100/night for a room. She could of let us know about the pool and health club hours, etc. On Friday, around 2:30-3:00 pm someone started drilling/pounding/construction work and didn't stop for about an hour. Pretty rude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lakeshore Lodging

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I visit our grandchildren and friends in Zion. We love the lakeshore atmosphere. The restaurant has very good food and a variety of wines to choose from.
1 out of 5
by Robin from Round Lake Beach

Not a fun time.....

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
WORST EXPERIENCE EVER WILL NOT GO BACK OR REFER ANY ONE.