Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very good and comfortable. Was not there long but enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Clean, comfortable Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location to our visits in Zion, Ill.
I purchased two rooms; one for me and 1 for my parents. My room was great. My parents' room was loud (street noise) and their toilet backed up and wouldn't flush. Needless to say, my parents' experience was far less pleasurable than mine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
It was very clean & quiet. I would defineteley stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We were very impressed by this hotel. Very classy very courteous and kind staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel didn't have room I booked

Posted Aug 24, 2017
room I booked for 3 people didn't have the 2 queen bed room I booked and gave us a king bed room and was going to charge same price till I said I was going to cancel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great place. Decorated beautifully. Quiet. Staff very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Lovely rooms, beautiful lobby, nice staff, comfortable and large rooms.
Location: Lots of little restaurants, close to Gurnee Mills mall and Naval Base if you are going to graduation.
Came to the area for Boot Camp Graduation. Stayed four nights and couldn't be happier - beautiful place and great staff. We had one minor issue which is not necessary to detail, but the staff was immediately reactive and solved my problem! They were awesome, particularly their manager, Mitch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Adequate accommodation

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Adequate, but not exceptional hotel. Small bathroom. Few amenities (no safe, few toiletries,no guide channel on TV). Staff was always willing to assist but did not have information readily available. They need a list of nearby services (cleaners, laundry, other food options, etc) they can handout to visitors. Had to wait at front desk for check in, no system to alert staff to fact someone was there. Room cleaning was not done if you left room after maids had gone by, never rechecked to see if you had left a little later. Coffee shop closed early several times- disappointing.
2 out of 5
by Kristen

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
For the amount of money the room cost, you'd think there would have been glasses in the room and at least the restaurant on site opened passed 7pm. Wasn't statisfed with my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An oasis

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Newly redecorated
Cons: More towels and soaps
A welcome and comfortable "rest-station" at the end of a beautiful, 50+ mile, bike tour along Sheridan Rd from Chicago. We thought ( as a result of checking out the amenities in the hotel ) that there'd be a lot to do in the area; come to find out that the majority of their guests are associated with the cancer center at a nearby hospital - there really isn't much to do. However, we did have a wonderful time; the lake is nearby, Illinois Beach is 15 minutes away, and the 'sleepy-town' feel was a welcome change from the crowded and hectic city life. We found ourselves sitting in the hotel rocking chairs at night, talking and watching the abundance of motorcycles cruising the main drag on a beautiful night.The goal of any hotel is to offer a pleasant stay away from home, The Inn at Market Square has certainly done that! I recommend it, and would not hesitate to stay there again.