Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Retro Fabulous!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful experience - enjoyed the history of the place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki, Finland

Last minute booking, awesome bed

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We made a booking here last minute when we were hiking in zion and forgot to do it early. When we arrived the receptionist was really nice and friendly. We felt very welcome to the hotel. Room was clean more than i could have hoped. The bed was super comfortable and we slept really well in here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Location: Easy access to Zion and Bryce
Best place to stay in the area. Room rate was at least $25 higher than it should have been. Jane the clerk was professional and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth, NJ

Nice staff

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I needed to do a laundry after the long road trip from Moab and stopped by several National parks on the way to this hotel although the store I supposed to get a laundry detergent was closed. The night shift staff went to her car and offered me her own detergent happened to be at her car! That was a life saving experience. Cannot thank her enough!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Quirky but nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Perhaps a little basic for some, but this is reflected in the price.
Location: We were driving from Zion NP to Bryce Canyon and then to Page so it was a good location. There is little else around, don't expect nightclubs!
We needed somewhere to stay when visiting Bryce Canyon and this was a little bit away but in the right direction of travel. It hardly shows it is a hotel by the signage, but it was clean, comfortable and friendly with a nice little pool and really good diner attached.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Enjoyed the room

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The room was a good size, clean, and comfortable. There weren't too many restaurants around but the hotel did have its own restaurant. we enjoyed using the pool after a long day of hiking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
clean, large rooms, comfortable bed, staff was courteous and helpful
4 out of 5
by Mike

Nice little surpise in the middle of Utah

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful little hotel that was convenient to get to Zion, Bryce Canyon and Grand Canyon. Not a lot of restaurants in Mt Carmel, but getting to Kanab was easy to find other selections.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Very nice place, though to broken and forced rewards program sign up at check in...
1 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room not cleaned after first night. We were accused of leaving a "do not disturb " sign on door. No offer of apology, correction or compensation. After multiple talks finally given a totally inadequate credit. Such a shame and wholly unprofessional.