Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location on east side of Zion

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Spacious rooms’ very comfortable beds and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very good hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. Our room was very spacious. 2 X large armchairs, king size bed, table and chairs heaps of space. The bath room was modern with a separate bath and shower. The room was well equipped with fridge, microwave and coffee maker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

On the way to Zion

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Large room and pretty clean. Comfortable beds. The walls are thin; we could hear our noisy neighbors. The hotel staff were painfully slow. The kurig machine was broken. All in all, it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Best furniture ever.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
This hotel has allowed it's furniture custom made locally from 4" logs making it a quirky delight compared to the blandness of other hotels and motels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Close to destination

Posted Oct 15, 2017
It was nice, the staff was excellent, the person who checked us in was a delight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The villages Florida

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Lovely hotelenjoyed the Decore the restaurant was wonderful good pie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to Zion but...

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Advance notice of scheduled maintenance
Location: Between Zion (20 min) and Bryce Canyon (1h 15 min) National Parks
We wanted to go to both Zion and Bryce Canyon National Parks and this hotel was situated between them. The furniture in the room was comfortable but rustic. The A/C unit in the wall was very noisy and barely brought the temperature down at all. Our biggest problem was that they were resurfacing the parking lot during our stay. We booked months in advance but we received no notification in advance, nor did the registration staff inform us when we checked in. We woke up to noise and smelly chemicals and barricades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Great hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The room was very nicely decorated and comfortable. Was happy that it had a refrigerator. The restaurant on the grounds was excellent. The staff is very friendly and nice. There is also a shop on the grounds. I received a 10% discount on all purchases coupon. Our travel to and from the hotel was wonderful. The sights are spectacular! So glad we stayed at the Thunderbird hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Nice hotel close to the Zion national park

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Good location. Comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staffs and nice restaurant. It was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, pool too cold, hot tub too hot, no elevator

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pool too cold, hot tub too hot, no elevator food in restaurant ok, but slow service, Room was nice